Busy lifestile and two jobs - how long can you make it?

in #job6 years ago

When I graduated university, I tought that's it - I have plenty of time to ro everything. Well reality was way more different, because I countinued to work at the place, which was supposed to be temporary and also took other half time job and then another tiny job. So I can say I kind of even had tree jobs, but since the last one was the smallest part I din't count it. But basically I used to work with 1,5 time job, which is bit crazy. When our normal workin hours fro month are about 160, then I usually had more than 200.

And in October or even in the end of September my life got even more busier, because one really importat person appeared in my life, so I wanted to spend time with him and with my friends. And how can you do it when you are always working. But here it is - the reality of young people, who are enetring the adulthood. You somehow try to pay your rent, buy food and in the end you want to some extra to enjoy life.

2018-02-04-18-45-142.jpg

In November the pressure and stress was starting to affect my life and I felt like I can't do it anymore. I could see it in my work results, because running between two places I always forgot something and in the end it was kind of a mess. And of course the fact that I didn't like to work in a store anymore. I was there more than three year and I called it temporary job - that's why I had many mornings when I couldn't get up and motivate myself to go to work. Firstly because I didn't like it, but secondly I was just so so tired of all of this. My grandma always told me to take things slowly, otherwise I will just burn throught. And now I get her, because I was on the edge of it. Firstly it seemed fine, because my salary was better, but then I realized that my time is more valuable than bigger salary.

And then like a little guardian angle my current workplace offer me full-time job. Without thinking I said yes, because I knew that I will have normal working hours, free weekends and also a job that I actually love. The fact that my salary will be smaller than it was with two jobs didn't matter because now I have time for my boyfriend, for my friends and what's more important for myself. I can write a blog again, I can draw, I can paint, take photos, travel, sew, design and to everything I haven't been able to do for years - because I just tidn't have time.

2018-02-04-18-26-49.jpg

In the end I would say don't let yourself on the edge of burning trough. A little bit more money isn't worth your time if you even don't have time for yourself. Work, but do it normally and what's most important, try to find a job you love. I was lucky enough that I was able to write my thesis in the firm I'm working right now. Because with their little and sweet staff they were my little angles to kind of save me. But I was also already looking for a new job, so here just two things got together and turned out good for me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @halykont! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @halykont! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65