Job Hunt: How far I should go?

in #job6 years ago


Hello Steemians!

I still find time to make blog because it gives me a chance to express all the things I want to say about my experiences. I am so happy(haha)

I am one of the unemployed in the philippines who look for a job that fits on my college course I have chosen. Some of us really loose hope because of discouragement, and criticism. But I have learned so much while I used to find a job in order for us not to be discouraged and continue to pursue your dream.

  1. Never compare yourself to others. This was really a depressing one. You will say to yourself, "Why I couldnt find a job? Dont compare yourself to them because you are different. Assess what are the things you are doing. Evaluate yourself and make a plan of action to pursue the job you want to.

  2. Do a research. Always. Make a decision with proper research in order for you not to be scammed by the what so called legal companies. They offer you the job and request money from you for medical or whatsover just to get some from you. There is a website which you can find the legal and trusted companies in the philippines.

  3. Believe in yourself. You are the only person that is responsible for own success. Always have positive mindset to make a way of the things you want to pursue in life and with that all things are possible.

Always make the right choice.

Sort:  

Congratulations @courageous101! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68