The shortest interview I’ve had that led to a job offer?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #job7 years ago


Talked to my mom’s uncle who owned 7 Subways when I was in grade 10 (14 years old).

Me: I want to buy this computer mom.

Mom: Go find a job.

Me: Hey uncle, can I work at Subway?

Uncle: Sure, come start tomorrow morning.

Me: Thanks

It was my first job, I made $7 an hour, worked there for 6 years! Ended up with $10 an hour. Loved it, taught me how to talk with random people, how to respect people, and the art of making a Sub :)

Sort:  

Plz follow me and upvote

I m following you dont worry sir

Nice to read to ur post . I can understand what type expiriences do u felt during the subway job. All the best for future

Thankyou dear

Gd job bro....and all the best for your future

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64