Getting a job could be challenge but easy as there is always an alternative

in #job4 years ago

1_vQlYBHAqf1P25GGRReQidQ.jpeg

It could be frustrating you know, each time I go through the internet graduate complains a lots of not getting jobs for sustainability but honestly, could it be there is no alternative to determination? The environment we live today unemployment levels is beyond crisis level which that only the persistent get what there want. Searching for jobs is not the only way out. you should think about changing your approach, if searching of job has not yielded a good result, you might need to do something different about the way you're going about it. Because if you do and Re-do your CV in different job application, even keep records of your updates in changes you made and still be unemployed or haven’t had an interview, it could be your persistent is not enough. That might be the very edge of your frustration which many people will be complaining about.

“please, this job search is getting frustrating, in fact I am fed up, I just can’t continue this way I believe there should be an alternative”.

image.jpg

You should not be fed up while there is other thing out there for you, nothing can take the place of persistence, determination, desire and opportunity. Ability will not; nothing is more common than unsuccessful and failed men with the ability to conquer. knowledge is power, the world is full of educated derelicts. Persistence and determination alone are unstoppable. The hustling press on has solved and will always solve the problems of the human race.

Let me start by discussing what happened to me

Well I would first share a part of my history in management (business studies), before citing out an Idea that could go a long way for you. I have always loved programming, programming had been my first career pursuit since I was very young, though being an entrepreneur is always what I want to get out in my first degree. The passion for this field was very huge that I could not stop pursuing it so I completely dropped it. My parent has always had this happiness in them seeing their child becoming a citified entrepreneur, because all my brothers and sisters are divided into different field of study. Coming to the after graduation crisis. After rounding up in the university there is no money to start up a business, I search for jobs there is no jobs, I write a business plan for government funding known went through for me. So I decide to pursue programming career since I could not help myself in management filed, I take a lot of tutorial, continuously playing my role in different field, attaching myself to new opportunities, flagging myself on linkedin and other job seeker media, talking to consultants, but nothing fruitful came out. I needed money, my family needed money, so I joined a start-up as a junior software developer for which I earn 10k per month for a start as I was giving the opportunity to work and learn new things in the field. While working I see there is a lot of fields that could make me a lot richer and knowledge wise so I attached Content Writing to my field and experience. Most business seems to have woken up to the climate crisis. Analysis has shown that there has the right to do so. I know there’s nothing much motivational or aspirational about what I did, you never can tell what is waiting for you or what field you are good at. And you can say it is time consuming and time wasting changing from one field to another while the needs and want are there (money).
The only good thing there was I was never sitting, I was never waiting, I was doing something, always, and even when I started I never stopped and now I am a proudly a Software Developer.

960x.jpg

You should know a prepared candidate is easily noticed by a prospective employer; that is, if a job is what you really desire. One thing that should always be at the back of your mind there is no job for the weak, the competition is always tougher so it can’t be easy given in our present situation in our environment. Concerning an alternative, my advice to you is also get busy with yourself instead of staying frustrated while searching for jobs. Look for other thing you could be good at or check the leading category that could fit you while still searching. Don't think anything is below you or too small for you, it's all a self-training process and self-experience center believe me and you will always grow with time. The coolest thing to do is something you enjoy, deliberate about it.

Don't be adamant to the opportunities which may exist all around you. don't look for shortcuts and don't go illegal, it never pays!

Thanks for going through my blog
coro.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67