Finding a job has never been this easy.

in #job7 years ago

I have recently quit my job as a customer service representative at a major health insurance company near the east coast of the United States. I had worked there for about 2 and a half years, first as a temporary hire, then offered a full-time job with benefits. The job wasn't bad at all, and they gave you everything to succeed.

My issue was anxiety and sitting in a cubicle for 11 hours a day. I am a very active person, I like to move around and it's hard to stay in one place for long. I eventually quit because my anxiousness was becoming an issue. I didn't feel as if I was being fair to the other employees and the company itself. I had been out of work for a few days and had found a new job through a friend working at a restaurant.

During this time, I had joined Indeed and updated my resume with all my past experience and background. I have applied to about 20 jobs in my area that I was suitable for. I havent stopped receiving offers and job updates since. I remember about 3 years ago when I was looking for a job, it took me about a month to find a place that would hire me. I have never had a job so quickly in my life before, with minimum effort.

Needless to say, I have since quit the restaurant job (they knew I was looking for something more suited to me) and have found another job that will make me able to provide for my family better.

If you need a job and are in the United States, definitely give Indeed a try. They have so much to offer, and once you submit your resume, you can instantly apply online without filling out an application.

Upvote and follow for more articles. Writing this, I decided it would be a good idea to make an article on how to make a resume seem attractive to employers, so if that interests you... Let me know and I will make it a priority.

I hope you enjoyed reading as much as I enjoyed writing.

Sort:  

I like your post. @abcasper I have followed you

Thank you! I forgot to add, the new job is a Insurance Agent. I'm almost halfway through the pre-exam testing. It is a lot of reading and learning, but it will be worth it.

good luck in your new venture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99