2020 is a big yearsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #jmkengineering4 years ago (edited)


Last year there was a lot of change here at JMK Engineering, and we worked on some very cool projects. 2020 is shaping up to be another crazy year.

I'm working on project summaries that I will be publishing in the next few weeks.


A work in progress from early 2019 - Mary's Harbour, NL

Coming this year

Last year I focused on electrical safety webinars and completed about 10 arc flash analysis reports.

I also helped get a mini-hydro development online in Mary's Harbour, NL and part of the team working to continue reduce the diesel consumption there with phase two of the project.

This year I'm focusing more at home,

  • home smartgrid and
  • Building a home microgrid

First Quarter

The local IEEE section has asked me to prepare a workshop where attendees will get hands on experience developing a real home energy monitoring system using off the shelf components and VTSCADA as the data acquisition and visualization.

The entire feature set hasn't been figured out yet, but by using VTSCADALight, we have a full featured industrial SCADA platform to work from.

Second Quarter

I'm launching the Arc Flash Analysis Course. This has been a long time coming, and I think its almost ready.

The initial offering will have everything an experienced electrical engineer needs to know to develop a GREAT arc flash analysis. I will be increasing the price as I add lessons every couple months.

If you buy when its launched you have lifetime access and will never have to worry about having to buy more modules


The trans-labrador highway near Port Hope Simpson, NL

I can't see any farther and other stuff

Two launches in 6 months is a huge deal. The initial workshop will be local and I will be writing about the progress and what I'm learning on the Home Microgrid newsletter.

More Webinars

I don't have any webinars scheduled, but they are coming. I'm planning to have two different webinar types, paid ($20USD) and free.

The free webinars will be slightly shorter and won't have an extended Q&A. They will be published here and other video platforms after they happen.

Paid webinars have open ended questions and will only be re-hosted here for the attendees, and after a year to our free members.

Keeping it simple

This is all that is planned for 2020. I'm keeping it simple and opening my calendar for more volunteering (mostly IEEE Smart Grid and the local section) and space for great project opportunities as they come up.


Clear Skies in Mary's Harbour

As always, if you want to stay current with everything that's happening here sign up for my newsletter.

The initial series will give you options to join some of my other emails based on what you are interested in and what you click through.

Posted from our blog at https://jmkengineering.com/2020-is-a-big-year/.

If you like this article and want to hear more sign up for our newsletter at <a href="http://jmkengineering.com/newsletter/>jmkengineering.com/newsletter

Sort:  

@noloafing I want to test something. Let me know if you see this.

SBI.png

You have been supported by members of the SBI community that follow this new plan of action.

Thanks for being a part of this awesome community. Keep on doing what you are doing!


Congratulations @jmkengineering!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98