Kelowna Block PartysteemCreated with Sketch.

I went to the Kelowna block party yesterday to volunteer at my clubs tent. It was pretty nice out most of the day but damn it got hot when the sun came out! We had a great time, joking around with each other, getting too much popcorn and checking out the other vendors there. The trainers did some demos, letting kids try out jiu jitsu and Muay Thai, it was adorable! I rolled with one of my team mates a couple of times, a guy with about 100lb on me and actually beat him the first time! Apparently we had quite a crown watching. The team though that seeing a girl doing BJJ was a real draw. Of course people enjoyed seeing the kids having fun too, but the gym owner said there was a very different watching my team mate and I.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69