Finding Purpose

in #jiujitsu6 years ago

I really wanted to share this story with people on how I changed my life because I wasn't happy. Over a year ago I quit my decent paying job because I was unhappy and didn't feel like I had a purpose. I felt like I was surrounded by negative people all the time. I had a coach tell me when I was 24 that I was wasting my time because I'm too old to be a world champion. For the longest time I let that stick with me and define me.

Well after a hard decision I decided to take time off to find my purpose. After a few months I started to teach kids jiujitsu full time and eventually adults. Once I started teaching I found that purpose and drive I was looking for, but there was already a few schools where I used to live. So we moved to Illinois and started work on the school and my ideas of streaming Jiu-Jitsu to the world.
20171207_141745.jpg
(First picture of Saiyan Jiu-Jitsu)

After a few months I started to teach a kid here and his parents said that I've given him more confidence and drive. So I decided to go all in with my every being to make this happen.

IMG_20180408_194645.jpg

(We're slowly getting there)

After a lot of work and painting I've found my purpose and it's to help people better themselves. I've pushed all the negative people out of my life and I'm ready to start a weekly blog for my training, streaming, and school.

Thanks for all the support I'm going to be a world champion soon!

a1dc3f4672208898974297e2bd91770b.jpg

I hope I inspired someone else to follow their dreams as well!!

Sort:  

Business is a slow grind just like BJJ. A blackbelt/successful busines owner is just a white belt/entrepreneur who never quit.

It will be great to keep up with your story on STEEMit and support you on your journey.

OSS

Thanks! I'm so excited to do a weekly blog and show off my progress! I'm only half way through purple now so no rush to hit black yet.

Same here. One stripe on my purple and no hurry for brown.

I got thrown into teaching as a 3 stripe blue belt a few years ago because my coach had medical issues. I have to say it was a great experience for my overall Jiu-Jitsu

I'm going to love watching your progress. I'm glad you're following your dream! Keep it up and definitely keep up the posts!

Thanks I'm getting there for sure working on getting mats now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68