BJJ Training Journal - 5/30/20 - My Staph Infection is Going Away

in #jiujitsu4 years ago

bjj.jpg

In all my years of training I never got a Staph infection.

I blame the lockdown for this.

The reason is that the isolation makes us weak. We are not exposed to all the things we are on a normal basis. Thus, stuff like dirty mats and hot training rooms was a daily thing, but when you stop doing it your body changes. When your body is exposed to it again it is a shock.

I really believe this is the case.

I also think that once we start getting back to "normal" more people will be getting sick, not necessarily from the Coronavirus, but from other things.

I am also debating about going back to teach at the gym. I want to do more and work with kids that want to learn and not kids whose parents think it is a good idea that they learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74