You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Easy Philosophy and Jiujitsu Drilling

in #jiujitsu6 years ago

Reminds me of a roofing job I had. We were up there prying 4 layers of old shingles off, and since I wasn't officially employed, just helping a friend, I was like, I'm going to do this the smart, easy way that doesn't break my back.

So I sat down above the next row of shingles, so that I wouldn't be all stooped over at a 90*+ angle. I was way outpacing the guy I was working with since I had just made my job far easier. Well, I got a talking to since he thought I was just being lazy...until he saw that I was easily outworking the next guy. Then he was just butthurt because he'd been doing that work for a long time and apparently never figured out to sit down :)

Regardless of what people think, the proof is in the pudding. If I can take it easy and outpace the guy who's working too hard....who's silly in this situation?

Sort:  

Exactly. I've always thought of myself as lazy but I've always just tried to be efficient. Trying to get rid of my childhood indoctrination that hard work is the greatest good. Working smart is the they way to go. This concept of do easy just gives me a better framework.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.01
ETH 3734.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69