Slick Rolling Armbar by Jiu Jitsu Purple Belt and BJJ Referee

in #jiujitsu6 years ago (edited)


Harley Davis, Jiu Jitsu Purple Belt and Referee shows a slick rolling Armbar (I was not going to try to spell the name of that technique), from the guard.

Before we get into that I am excited to say that today I received my first strip on my Purple Belt by BJJ Black Belt Harry Brofsky! Thank you so much Harry it really means a lot to me, not only the stripe but your friendship and the kind words you said as you announced my promotion, Oss (Deep Bow).

IMG_2495.JPG
Harley Davis is a new member of the Tristate family but he is not new to Jiu Jitsu by any means, as a referee he is privy to watching many matches and seeing many new cutting edge techniques.
Harley starts the technique (tech), off with a cross grip on the wrist and another grip behind my elbow. Harley than pulls my arm across center line and latches onto my lat while maintaining the wrist grip, a very common grip when trying to take the back from the closed guard. Next he continues the movements common to a back take shifting his weight onto his elbow and spinning out from under me and hooking my hip with his instep again maintaining the sleeve cross grip. Now is when things get interesting, Harley then wraps his left arm around my right arm, then releases his sleeve grip and posts his right forearm on the ground. Next Harley takes his left instep and puts it on the back of my neck, he uses this to push down while rolling his left hip to the ground causing the other foot which is on my hip to help force me to roll forward. As I begin to roll he makes a grip on my pant leg behind my knee to control my legs in the roll. Harvey pulls my legs toward his head, he keeps this grip and as the I finish rolling forward and my back is on the mat he easily steps his leg over my head to complete the Armbar.
Thanks Harley for showing this slick technique.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Thank you my friend!

all friend awesome comment and post tnx all my friend.......

Congratulations! Sounds like a wonderful mentor relationship.

It is, Harry is a good man, we live similar lifestyles and he is just a few years ahead of me so I am happy to take learn from his wisdom. He has been in more corner not only for fights in the cage but when I had arguments with my wife, lol.

Wow, congratz to that stripe! :)

Thanks man, it is great being back on the mats and getting back in shape. I am starting to feel like myself again. Getting out of shape is for the birds.

Hey great tutorial video! And congrats on the stripe! Fun technique, and you are obviously pretty pumped up to begin with :) LOL

Thanks so much! Any yes I was super pumped! I was put through a very rough class.

That is slick! I like the detail on controlling the far pant leg at the knee.

Also, congratulations on the stripe, man!

Thank you, my pleasure to post and thank you I am excited for the stripe. First step toward Brown Belt!

New_Intro.gif

This post is Powered by @superbot all the way from Planet Super Earth.

Follow @superbot First and then Transfer 0.100 STEEM/STEEM DOLLAR to @superbot & the URL in the
memo that you want Resteemed + get Upvoted & Followed By @superbot and 1 Partner Account.

Your post will Appear in the feed of 1300+ Followers :)

So don't waste any time ! Get More Followers and gain more Visibility With @superbot

#Note - Please don't send amount less than 0.100 Steem/Steem Dollar ,Also a post can only be resteemed once.

Thank you for using @superbot

If you would like to support this bot , Please don't forget to upvote this post :)
Stay Super !

New_Intro2.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97