Open MatsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #jiujitsu6 years ago

Wondering what a good first post should be..... I wasn't too sure but I thought I would start out with some pictures from Sundays Open Mat with my friends @jiujitsu and Calvin. It was just the three of us but it was still a good time. Pictures taken with my phone.

Made sure to get the STEEMIT BJJ patch!

He's trying to work on that arm.

Wanting the sweep!

Calvin told me he shouldn't have ate that cheeseburger...

These two guys are great to train with. They're very trustworthy training partners that really help others dig in and learn the moves! It's great to have these guys because they can slow it down and explain the move or speed it up to see if you got it. I really enjoy watching these two flow!

Let me know what you all think and would like to see photos of in BJJ, MMA, and other martial arts.

Sort:  

Great training with you dude! You're a beast. You need to be pumping out more content here. Get on it 😎😎

Ah yes @jiujitsu and @steemitbjj mentioned you last night in the steaming session. I remember seeing your posts and thought you had posed before but it was just resteems. Thanks BTW for reading and resteeming the white belt curriculum and supporting BJJ on Steemit BTW.

What I would do is throw together a more broad post maybe tomorrow with #introduceyourself as a tag so that the non-BJJ steem community can get to know you. I picked up some steem friends from my initial post that I still follow and talk with today.

Welcome! Good to have more BJJ here.

Thank you. I really appriciate the welcome. I really enjoy that white belt curriculum you've been posting. Definitely working on a introduce yourself. I've been waiting for my new gear. I've been getting into photography and videography .....taking classes, watching youtube videos, and talking to locals that do it. I'm in the process of getting all my camera equipment so I can start doing photo and video and I'm pretty excited about it. I'm going to try traveling around to gyms and tournaments so I can get some more content. I want people to see what the lifestyle of a brazilian jiu jitsu artist is like from beginner to advanced on and off the mat.

When I started gymnastics at the age of 3, boys were doing Jiu Jitsu right beside the section where girls learned gymnastics. I have never tried it but I would like to see more of it. Keep up the good work

Thank you. I really appreciate the encouragement! I hope you can give it a try. I'm trying to share what I love. I hope people enjoy the content and potentially get something from it.

Get free upvotes your post https://mysteemup.club

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46