You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Jiu Jitsu - Episode 1: The Introduction

in #jiu-jitsu7 years ago

I remember when my Dad brought home the VHS of UFC 1 I think I was 13 or 14. It was pretty much no holds barred fighting (for those who don't know UFC past). Seeing Royce Gracie this little 5 foot something guy win every match he was in with his holds astounded me. Then to go on and win the next 2 was awesome. I loved him and Ken Shamrocks rival. I studied all of his fights as a teen, wanted to learn BJJ so bad but have dislocated both knees before so that's a no no. Upvoted and followed looking forward to this.

Sort:  

Thanks @cyber-punk. It was the same for me. The first UFC's and watching Royce was a major impact. I hope to keep posting some interesting content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.42
ETH 3518.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46