You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: JINJER: Taking the music video scene by storm - 100% shock reaction for video reactions... most requested act to react to.

in #jinjer5 years ago (edited)

Jinjer rocks! \m/

I've heard them before, maybe from a post on here. Steemit has a small but active metal community.

I hope Tatiana's voice holds up. Can't be good on the vocal chords to do death growls over and over.

I think the first band kinda like this, that I remember, is Otep. Buried Alive is 10 years old now.

Break the mold and do the unexpected!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yeah there are females that can do it, but unlike Tatiana they don't tend to do clean vocals as well. Otep, Arch Enemy, and numerous others do it.

As far as growling. It depends on how you do it as to whether it will fry your vocal chords. I watched that interview in the post with her and it doesn't sound like she is too focused on making sure something doesn't mess them up, so it is hard to say.

Michael Akerfeldt of Opeth does clean and growl and has for more than a decade and his voice is just getting better. I am pretty sure he is careful how he approaches it.

I've heard some things that Tatiana does in some songs that are likely pretty harsh on her vocal chords. Time will tell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93