Meet Craig! He is following Yeshua in Hebrew way~

in #jewish7 years ago

“Why don’t we (Christians) keep the Feasts? After all, they are in the Bible and were given by God himself.” I determined in my mind that I would get an answer to that, so I started researching it the next day. The LORD spoke to me in a powerful way to show me that the Feasts are not simply “Jewish” but “His” Feasts. As a 2nd witness, the LORD moved an old friend of mine from Florida to call me the next week. We had not spoken in over a year. He asked me what I thought about the Feasts of the LORD and said a friend has just convinced him with Scripture that we Christians should be celebrating them. It was so amazing to hear him say this! I told him what had happened the previous week in church to me. So, we were a 2nd witness to each other. Over 10 years have gone by now, and we still keep in touch, keeping each other sharpened in the Word of God.

Over the last 10 years, I discovered that God’s Law, the Law of Moses, has not be “done away with”, that the Sabbath is a delight, that the Feasts are prophetic and all about Yeshua, and many other things. I even hosted a blog for a few years (still up, but I haven’t posted to it in a while) and taught some Hebrew Roots lessons in a small church in North Alabama back in 2014 and 2015. Some of those were posted on YouTube. I’ll give some links to these things at the end of this story.

Read full story here: https://holylanguage.com/craig.html

Sort:  

Coming from a very ancient Roman Catholic family in Calabria we have started to learn Hebrew and Aramaic and celebrate the Feasts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84