Dragon Eye Cuff Bracelet

in #jewelry6 years ago

Today I finished my first dragon-eye cuff bracelet. I started it a few days ago, planning to write a tutorial here, on steemit.

But... who was I kidding? Look at this bracelet!!!! Do you think that it is possible to write a SHORT tutorial????

I don't think so. It would be 100's pages long :)

1.jpg

Many steps... I doubt I can do it again, the same exact way.

2.jpg

It is very hard to take a good picture, to show its whole tree-dimensional beauty. I think this picture is nice, I put the bracelet on my dragon oil burner.

3.jpg

2divider.png

Follow me and my stories starjewel.gif

Sort:  

I would have loved to see the full how you did this or at least part of the steps, that would have been worthy to send through to @curie, it really is a very cool bracelet.

I want to make more bracelets, and I will try to make maybe a ‘summarized’ tutorial. Thank you for the comment @insideoutlet 😊

@starjewel Thanks for the eye tutorial. I have curated it :D

howdy there @starjewel! this thing really caught my eye, I think it's remarkable and that Dragon Eye...is that an actual, natural stone?

Hi @janton, the dragon eye is a glass pebble from the dollar store that I painted it with nail polish. I actually wrote a short tutorial on how to paint dragon eyes. It is a fun project. I took that dragon eye to a next level incorporating it in pendants and ultimately in this bracelet. Check my blog, you will find a few articles on this subject. I am happy you like my crafts. 😊

howdy this fine Saturday @starjewel! well Ma'am i will probably go over to your blog in a day or two and take a look. This sounds like a great way to never run out of things to post about on here!

If you are a crafts person and make all kinds of stuff then you can have an ongoing crafts lesson, that's rather clever and you don't have to struggle with coming up with topics, I love that idea!

The dragon eye is so clever also, just a glass pebble from the dollar store incorporated into jewelry to make it look exclusive. ha! that's brilliant. and you do your own designs or how do you come up with this stuff and do you sell them?

Your bracelet is so beautiful! I'd absolutely wear it :)

@mariamsinn Thank you so much 😊

Your Dragon eye bracelet is

AMAZING!

Well done, your spirit guide must be proud.

Than you @lady-idra. Spirit guide? Where can I read more about this?

It depends on your belief... commonly known as angels, but you can call it as you wish. I personally believe in genetic code so my spirit guide is the "instinct" my ancestor left behind. Spirit guide is a term I have learned wile researching Indians of American.

Wow, that looks incredibly intricate and complicated! How many hours total did it take to make?

5 hours. I did it in one sitting. I am crazy 😜 sometimes, when I get inspired. The adrenaline juices flow through my veins and I loose track of time.

Wow. What an intricate piece of work @starjewel. I can see why it would be hard to make a full tutorial. 😁

How long did it take you to make?

5 hours. I don’t even remember the steps, I just followed the wire. It was my first bracelet, I made only pendants before. 😊

Wow. That's impressive for your first bracelet @starjewel.

I just followed the wire

Sounds like a wonderfully relaxing way to do it. 😊

It is relaxing to me. It deletes all the stressful thoughts in my mind. I also get very excited and happy when I create something new. 😊

This is gorgeous! the details are amazing! 🌹🌹
Awsome ^^ Your creativity keeps amazing me =D

Thank you @ykdesign, I can’t take full credit though, sometimes I see things in art galleries or jewelry shows and I get inspired. I never fully replicate, ever! 😊

This is just awesome, beautiful and creative. I bet it would have been curied if the procedures were involved in the post. Welldone @starjewel, welldone!

It's too beautiful I want to learn. It is a beauty

Very beautiful. I love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.17
ETH 2341.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35