Upcycle Your Jewellery

in #jewellery7 years ago

How many of us are still keeping our old jewellery? How many of us has simply thrown our broken jewellery?
How many of us are still keeping our most favourite jewellery beads in a corner not knowing what to do with it? Last month, Sumitra from sarees and stories messaged me asking if I could rewire her mothers memorable beaded jewellery. Its not new to me as I have done it for my close friends. Sumitra dropped by and showed me her precious beads. Some come in strands and some a mixture of beads. I happily agreed as I know how valuable the beads were to her. Besides having the love for 'upcycling', its a beautiful opportunity to bring a new 'life' to the memories her mum had. Secretly I was also excited to work with these beads as its 'new beads' to me. Its exciting to work with different shaped pearls and crystals. After completing her requests, I still had more of her pearls. In my head I am already thinking of a pattern and my hands were so itchy wanting to string it. So I did. Well I thought even if she didn't like it, I can simply cut it and return the beads. I was delighted when she saw it and simply loved it.
So now, how many of you are still thinking about the beads or jewellery that is sitting in a corner? How many of you are wanting to give it a new life? Here is some pictures of the beads came to me and gone with Sumitra.

Sort:  

Ok...I forgot to add photos to my post. Ouch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50