Aliens Are Demons Debate

Originally posted on my Jesus and Aliens blog on 9-16-15. The views I express are from a slice of time and have expanded since then, but I leave this unedited as a record of my journey.

When I started out on this path of finding out about aliens, I came to a crisis of needing to know whether these beings were “good” or “bad” - like most contactees and other alien researchers report wrestling with. Friend or foe? It became obvious even before I asked this that the question is not that simple.

Indeed, some have made it simpler by relegating the phenomena surrounding UFOs and aliens to being the sole work of demons/fallen angels. It’s scary enough, admittedly, to come to that conclusion, but it conveniently avoids a host of questions that have the potential to be even scarier. After all, the Church has been dealing with demons since it began; Jesus taught his disciples to exercise the power of His Name and authority over them. So if it’s “just” demons, then we should have all the tools we need to understand what we’re dealing with and how to deal with them. The mystery is gone; we need only to fight “evil” and make sure everyone else knows to fight it/them.

Except.

The scarier part. Researchers outside of the Christian church are beginning to publicly admit that there are indeed other dimensions involved with the phenomenon. Guy Malone (who has maintained that aliens are evil spirits, deceiving humanity), has taken this as support for his understanding of what aliens are - spiritual (evil) beings. Except I want to point out that those researchers are the people who are coming from the conviction/knowledge of aliens as flesh and blood beings, who now, after many more years of studying the reports and collective experiences of contactees, cannot deny that some species, at least, exist in more than just the 3rd and 4th dimensions. It’s a case of the “anything but God” camp having to concede that some spiritual or advanced physical principles (perhaps one and the same?) exist. To his credit, Malone and his colleagues have rightly abandoned the traditional church’s “anything but aliens” camp and accepts that contactees are having real paranormal experiences. He just fall short of believing they are extraterrestrial in origin*.

Here’s my problem. I agree with Mr. Malone and others in the aliens-are-demons camp on some very crucial points: some alleged “alien messages” suspiciously reveal them to be proponents of a Jesus-less Gospel, with much that aligns with New Age and Occult practice**.

However, I disagree that that somehow reveals their true identity as demons.

Let me ask you a question: what flesh and blood beings do you know that are also proponents of New Age philosophies and participate in occult practices? Likely you have met some humans with such beliefs. So are they demons? Some Christians would say they are demon-influenced or possessed, even. Granted. That very well could be. But we don’t automatically make them out to be part of the spiritual realm (and not biological) based on their anti-Christ messages.

So the next question is, “What would prevent evil spirits from influencing/possessing non-human biological entities (aliens)?”

Asking this is automatically problematic for those of with the leading “Christian Stance” on aliens’ identity. It necessarily presumes that the entities are biological, three-dimensional bodies. Which the aliens-are-demons camp denies. So they aren’t able to even ask it. It opens the can of worms related to how sin-Christ-redemption-resurrection relates or doesn’t relate to non-human “souls.” It opens up the problem of why we have free choice, and whether other created beings might, too. All these uncomfortable questions are avoided if one concludes we are, indeed, and will always be, alone in the universe. I am not one to shy away from the uncomfortable, however.

Which brings me back to my problem: I have accepted the testimonies and evidence of those who have seen, filmed, photographed, interviewed, medically treated, and dissected non-human intelligent beings. I have no ability, nor to be honest, any interest in, trying to stuff that cat clawing and yowling back into it’s bag. It’s out, and it’s not going away.

Oh how simple life would be (relatively) if I could say with 100% certainty that each and every one of the non-human intelligent species encountered by humans are actually evil spirits. I could stop wondering about the wormhole space travel theory; I could quit seeking out the meaning of the crop circles; I could declare with all certainty that the torus energy engineering is from an evil source and must be avoided and condemned; I could have no qualms about any human systematically using whatever lethal force necessary to rid our earth of the “alien” impostors; the end times theories would be less messy without the complication of aliens’ and Revelations’ prophecies to consider; I could rest easier knowing that the solution to resisting abduction and any sort of molestation was to “wholly lean on Jesus’ Name.”

About that. I have found hope in my recent findings that Christians (and some not, perhaps), have successfully thwarted an alien encounter by calling on Jesus by his Name. That makes sense to me. But not for the same reason Malone’s camp would say. He stated in the informative talk he gave at Roswell’s Alien festival (hosted on the day of the UFO crash near the town) that it “proves” the true demonic nature of the aliens. My response is, “Huh?”

I’m reminded of the story I heard about my friend’s sister who was jogging alone (unwisely) in a rough part of the city when a man attempted to assault her. She prayed out loud in tongues, in Jesus’ Name, and he was scared off. Malone also tells of a woman who was being abducted by aliens who reported that when she mentioned Jesus’ name her captors were stunned and their movements slowed. He then posed what he obviously assumed was a rhetorical question, “Why would beings from light years away cringe at the sound of Jesus’ Name?” The blind spot this revealed disturbed me. The very non-rhetorical answer is:

“Jesus Christ is the Supreme Creator of the Universe.”

Um, right?

Church, do we believe that or not? Jesus is King over the entire UNIVERSE.
And all that is in it.
ALL.

Assuming they exist, wouldn’t all the created, biological creatures in the universe who are intelligent, aware of the secrets of the molecular structures of the Cosmos, and advanced enough to be monitoring earth have some clue who Jesus Christ is? I suspect that Earth may very well be the only spot in the entire universe where the majority of the inhabitants are clueless about Jesus Christ (the reason behind that is a subject for another blog!).

Of course, as Scripture says, even the demons believe, and shudder. But not every being who shudders at His Name is a demon.

I’m waiting for someone from the aliens-are-demons camp to explain why demons are behaving like mortals; why there is such numerous diversity in purported alien species (over 100 types reported); why demons would need to track humans with technological implants; why demons would behave like biology students, taking samples from the earth and from living creatures on earth; why demons would urge us to not destroy our planet (wouldn’t destroying Earth accomplish Satan’s goals of annihilating humankind?); why demons are concerned about humans reaching further out into the solar system; why they would disarm nuclear weapons? I could go on. I’m puzzled about these things and open to concrete, logical, intelligent responses based on studied knowledge of the topics I’ve brought up. The temptation for the aliens-are-demons camp is to just fall back on the “deception” theory. Everything these entities do is designed to deceive. That’s logical with respect to the nature of a demon. But if that’s the explanation, then what a bending-over-backwards scheme to deceive! I mean, for me to accept that spiritual beings are parading as biological ones, with physical aircraft and sea craft and all manner of drones and high-tech power sources requires a large leap of faith. I see it as a choice between it either being so monstrously elaborate of a fabrication that it defies imagination, or there is another explanation besides “aliens-are-(spiritual)-demons.”

*He may be correct in a literal sense. Some species may very well have their origins here, or at least their current address here on Earth.

**I feel the need to point out that other alleged messages are what I would consider neutral, if not in line with Jesus’ teachings.

Sort:  

Alot of big words. I have to admit that article was filled with vocabulary I didn't quiet fully grasp. But thank you for it non the less!

I admit, I sometimes geek out on topics and get over people's heads fast. I'm trying to adjust to different audiences, so thanks for the feedback! Here's to your curiosity and giving my blog a shot!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72