You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How many testimonies is enough to believe in Jesus, Heaven and Hell?

in #jesus8 years ago

You can believe people don't believe because they don't want to believe but you can't believe people believe because they want to believe?
If I showed you not 100 but 200 testimonies of people saying when their heart stopped they didn't see a Christian heaven or hell but they saw little gray men with strange tools...would you stop believing in the 100 testimonies because there is double the amount of testimonies that describe something different?

Sort:  

I can see you point. Numbers are not that important but my point was that these testimonies are not just some single cases that "rational" people can easily ignore but consistent experience of larger group of people. Sometimes people need stronger impulse. And also my point is not to be a winner in terms of numbers but make it more visible. I assume there are two groups of people who can benefit from this. First, people who really don't know and can take it into consideration and second group - some people who are still very weak in their faith and need some support by hearing others. And more over each of these testimonies is really strong and can really help to set people free in certain aspects.

I agree that this shouldn't be ignored, at the very least we have something that is influencing these people to see/hear/believe. I get your point about understanding that trends aren't born out of thin air, I am not sure the way you've decided to make this point is the best though. It just seems like you are trying to take credit from those who may question the origins of those "experiences" by saying they have a rough perception. What is a rough perception?

No, I don't wish to take credit for this. And I don't write these articles to get upvotes. If so I would rather write something more funny which is generally better accepted. But yes, there is certain importance in all these manifestations and that's why I mentioned this aspect. It's not granted for free and if we miss that, it can be quite serious (see Matthew 11:23). Lot of things are happening these days, not just these encounters and we can either see them and change our life or ignore them stay unprepared. Main purpose of this article was mainly to help people not to miss these things.

Rough perception is something that leads people to see themselves and world around primarily like random insignificant matter rather than perfect creation designed by loving God.

And let me repeat this, because it seems like it didn't sink in. " It just seems like you are trying to take credit from those who may question the origins of those "experiences" by saying they have a rough perception."

Not because one doesn't believe in the christian god one sees the world as random or insignificant. If your only reason to see beauty and significance in the world is through some deity I have news for you...you are the one devaluating yourself and everything else.

If we are a perfect creation then it doesn't matter how we see ourselves, we are perfect ;)

Hmm, not sure what you mean but I'll try to hit the point :). It seems that your impression is that I separate people to either you believe in personal God and you are ok or you don't and therefore you have insufficient perception and are somewhat lower creature. No that's not my point. Although I'm a believer my perception is still limited and in this sense we are on the same boat. On the other hand, I already went that way from being non-believer to being believer to some higher purpose but without personal God to the current state when I have experience with God and Jesus on personal level somewhat similar to people in all these testimonies. I'm not taking credit for that and I'm not looking to other people from the top. My altitude is more something like this: Look guys, threre is much more and it's much more interesting and imporant and time is running so keep walking. And take a look at these testimonies, it will speed you up. Like in school when you learn from a teacher who already has some experience. You're viewing him like someone who is there to help you not someone to embarass you. If I wished to be hostile or just without any care, I would just have kept all these great testimonies for myself :). To share them is actually the most friendly gesture I could make here.

And in terms of the perfection. We were designed to be perfect, but we are not YET perfect, though. There is stil race to run.

I'm leaving for today, thanks for the discussion. Hope it makes any sense to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55