Do it for the LordsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #jesus2 years ago

And whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord, and not to men; Knowing that of the Lord you shall receive the reward of the inheritance for you serve the Lord Christ. Colossians 323,24 (1).png

Do it for the Lord

And whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord, and not to men;
Knowing that of the Lord you shall receive the reward of the inheritance: for you serve the Lord Christ.
Colossians 3:23,24

Inspiration:
Our actions must always honor God, so we must seek excellence in everything we do, giving good witness and in no way leaving negative impressions of our behavior. We must take care that the intention of our hearts is to please God above all, otherwise we commit sin. There is also the fact that many times, in order to please people, we expect recognition and reward and are disappointed. When we do for the Lord, it never happens, because he is faithful and just to give us much more than we think or want.

Prayer:
Dear Father, help me to always give a good witness in my actions so that people recognize in me marks of the character of Christ; that I can always be willing and with my hand extended to fulfill my duty and help those in need. Forgive the times that my intention was to please people instead of pleasing the Lord, and I unknowingly committed idolatry, putting people above the Lord. I know that I can do all things with excellence because the Lord sees everything, and at the right time he will bring my reward. Amen.

Support my missionary ministry with your offering.

PayPal: [email protected]

God bless you and multiply your blessings 100 times over!

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46