What Does It Mean To Be A Child Of God

in #jesus6 years ago

Psalm 82:6
New International Version
"I said, 'You are "gods"; you are all sons of the Most High.'

John 10:34
New International Version
Jesus answered them, "Is it not written in your Law, 'I have said you are "gods"'?

John 10:35 New International Version
If he called them 'gods,' to whom the word of God came--and Scripture cannot be set aside--

John 10:36
New Living Translation
why do you call it blasphemy when I say, 'I am the Son of God'? After all, the Father set me apart and sent me into the world.

Romans 8:19
New International Translation
For the creation waits in eager expectation for the children of God to be revealed.

So many Christians right now are saying we are to be weak. We are suppose to be poor, needy, bound. They say we are not free to do what we want. We can't live a full life because prosperity is evil.

They would rather be a slave than free, and they use examples of slavery to say it's still here.

I remember when I first came to this country town I live in, the first thing I heard was, "Oh, them white folks... you better act right from 'dem white folks."

OMG are you serious!

This is foolish. Man seriously accept Jesus you are GOD the spirit of Jesus lives in you. You are Jesus, not that you saved yourself, but His righteousness because your new righteousness. This what it means to put of the old man.

Dammit you're a son of God cause I say so. The scripture is right there. Forget unbelief I get tired of it.

The more unbelief you sit in the more you feel you're doing wrong. Forget it.

Godly some people still say you can't smoke and drink and be Christian. Man if they knew they were really God... I bet they wouldn't have such a hard time pleasing Him.

Think about that...

By the way if you wish to start a business and live a fulfilled life In Christ then come get my free book, dammit it's free and
when you "optin" I will give you the chance to buy my set, book & videos. This is the most life changing information I've ever receieved and I use it daily in my own life. You'll love, give me your email and $22 and watch how your life becomes blessed. Everyday I love my life so much because I learned a life with Christ is not about giving up things. It's not about "serventude" or "duty" Jesus is a person, and He came for people. He needs us and not just to "do the works of the kingdom" He needs you to live have fun, and not worry. Enjoy it. It's a blessing. I got another article that will blow your mind and get rid of so much worry you're gonna laugh at how easy life becomes. Watch this.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jahhammonds! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jahhammonds! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jahhammonds! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40