Jesus said: All who have come before me are thieves and robbers, but the sheep have not listened to them. John 10:8

in #jesus8 months ago

The gospel of John is the gospel of the eternal life, and the seven statements of the "I am" of Jesus; and this is what makes this book a unique gospel, and completely different from the other synoptic gospels like Matthew, Mark, and Luke.
The Kingdom of God in the gospel of John has a special significance, for John the Kingdom of God is, on the one hand, the man who seeks the perfections of God, the man who becomes the "son of God"; and on the other hand, God who becomes "son of man", that is, the perfections of God that are personified in Jesus.
That is why Jesus taught among the seven statements of the "I am", that he is the gate. Jesus is the door in the sense that he personifies the wisdom of God, Jesus is, therefore, the entrance to the eternal life, the contemplative life, the meditation focused on the divine attributes of God. Jesus leads the "sheep", his followers, to "good pastures", that is to the spiritual knowledge of God.
Our Lord Jesus explained this spiritual truth in the gospel of John in a metaphorical sense, which makes the teaching difficult to understand; because as the gospel says: "For many are invited, but few are chosen" Matthew 22:14.
With these words after healing a man blind from birth, Jesus revealed himself as the personification of the science of God:
"Therefore Jesus said again, ´Very truly I tell you, I am the gate for the sheep. All who have come before me are thieves and robbers, but the sheep have not listened to them. I am the gate; whoever enters through me will be saved. They will come in and go out, and find pasture. The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full´" John 10:7-10.
With this teaching, Jesus revealed himself as the Messiah, "the son of man", the redeemer of humanity, who with his sacrifice came to free humanity from sin.
Jesus said. All who have come before me are thieves and robbers, but the sheep have not listened to them. John 10,8.jpg
For more information visit my profile follow the link and download for free my ebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69067.71
ETH 3754.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72