You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Χερουβικός Ύμνος - Cherubic Hymn

in #jesus6 years ago (edited)

Byzantine music is the most amazing and beautiful music in the world! Music from the heavens. I'm a Hindu and I found this beautiful. @liondani If i were to hear one last song before I die this would be it the recording made by Capella Romana, a fantastic choral group, of an ancient Byzantine hymn called Cherubic Hymn in Mode 1 (you can find it on YouTube). The engineers found a way to reproduce the sound of Hagia Sophia, an ancient church opened in 535 or so in which this chant was performed. The sound of it is amazing: it’s like Gregorian chant or Middle Eastern chant over a Tibetan bass.

Sort:  

I am an Orthodox Christian, and I love what you have said hear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37