New Guy Holy Crap!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #jerrybanfiled7 years ago (edited)

Yep, I'm new here but that's not gonna stop me from getting it right this time! :)

Seven years ago I was approached to get involved with bitcoin. I turned my nose up at it at least a dozen times. Fast forward to today and you can guess how sick at my stomach I am. Never again, I told myself! I was lucky to have found Steem thanks to Jerry Banfield. Huge props to him and his helpful videos getting me back on track. I cant believe how far the crypto community has come. Not to mention how fast its growing. At this rate I can foresee the future with sites like Steem leading they way in this crazy new found market of pure opportunity. All about new ideas and creative ways to bring us closer to what I like to call the world wide web of money aka freedom!

This is of coarse my very first post, hopefully I get better at it, thanks for looking!

Sort:  

I remeber thinking about buying Bitcoin when it was $1 and kicking myself when it went to $100. I was outbid on ebay when I was trying to buy something to mine Bitcoin when it was $100 and I gave up on the idea. Quite a shock to see it near $5,000. That's when I finally jumped in, just in time for the China crisis :) It's been good though, I've learned so much in the past few weeks.

Congratulations @tattoojohnny! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46