Conversation with the soul

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)

This post is inspired by @jerrybanfield
"Supernatural Writing Contest"
I grew up in the USSR. Almost all of us there were atheists. It's just that we were brought up from childhood. I was told that there is no God. And nothing mystical and supernatural can not happen. I believed that it really is. There is no God, and man has no soul. And when someone dies, he just dies and that's it.
The body is buried in the ground, it turns into dust. But there is no soul, and only emptiness remains. And the memories that we cherish carefully.
When someone told me a mystical story, I thought it was an invention, a lie.
And I just laughed at such stories. I thought that people just have a very rich imagination, so they come up with different supernatural experiences from their lives.
I never thought that something mystical could happen to me. Believed that it can not be. I was realistic, the world of fantasy is not for me.
But, once with me there was a strange case that made me look differently at mystical events.
It is about this case that I want to tell you now.
Then I was 27 years old. I was married and lived in another country, in Latvia. My mother and father lived in Russia. My mother was ill, she had diabetes mellitus.
When my mother died, I could not attend the funeral for many reasons. I lamented her death in Latvia.
At home, I took a photo of my mother, attached a black mourning ribbon to her and put it on the shelf of the cabinet. The photo stood very still in its place all night.
In the morning I woke up and was about to eat breakfast. I made myself a tea and a sandwich. I was alone in the room. The windows and doors were closed.
It was very quiet and peaceful. No draft or breeze, the windows are tightly closed.
I sat down, took the sandwich in my hand. And suddenly behind my back fell a picture of my mother. I fell directly to the floor. I had some strange feeling.
I looked around, but I knew that there was no one. At that moment, I felt someone's presence. It became a little scary. Goosebumps.
As soon as I calmed down and sat down to drink my tea, something strange happened again. My sandwich fell out of hand. I even had a feeling that someone had knocked out a sandwich. He fell sharply and very unexpectedly.
I was even more frightened. I did not understand at all what was happening. No one is there, the room is empty, only me and my tea. But, I have a strong feeling that there is someone in the room. I just do not see it.
It was something mystical.
And then I cried: "Mom, are you here?"
I do not know why I said that. After all, I did not believe that after her mother's death, her soul remained on the ground. I did not believe that the soul exists. I thought that man has only his body.
Gradually the fear disappeared, I calmed down. But, I continued to feel the presence of something invisible.
I realized that in the room with me my mother's soul. And she came to say goodbye to me, because I was not at her funeral. She wanted to see me for the last time. Before he leaves the earth.
And I did not understand what I should do. I just sat quietly and looked at the picture of my mother. We communicated without words, silently.
This went on for quite some time. For several hours I had a feeling that my mother's soul was with me. Then a neighbor came to visit me and this feeling disappeared.
Then I could not tell anyone about this event. All my acquaintances were atheists, did not believe in God, did not believe that there is a soul. They would just laugh at my mystical story.
After this event, my attitude changed a lot. I began to think that the person has a soul. And she talked with me. I began to look at many things differently. I changed, my eyes opened. And gradually I let God into my heart.
Now I know for certain that there is a God, there is a soul. And I know that there are supernatural stories. It's not an invention, it's not a lie.
Just someone experienced a mystical story, but someone does not.
My story has changed my life.
Words are very difficult to convey what I felt at that moment. But, this feeling remained with me. Many years have passed, but I still remember this feeling. And I never laugh if someone tells me his mystical story.
And then I began dreaming prophetic dreams. As if someone warns me that something sad will happen to me.
So it was before my son got into an accident. The dream was not very clear. I knew in advance that something would happen to my son. But, what exactly will happen, I was not clear.
After the accident, I completely deciphered this dream.Such dreams are not often. And usually they warn that something bad will happen. I always know this in advance.Serious events usually come to me in a dream.
Do you believe in supernatural stories? Have you ever had such incidents in your life?
Tell us what you think about it in your comments. Have you ever dreamed prophetic dreams?
Have you ever thought about why we see prophetic dreams? After all, they still can not change anything.
Why is this happening ? And who warns us about the danger that will occur.
In order to discover something new for yourself, everyone should feel it and then it will be easier to believe. But, not all happen such stories. Someone lives all his life, and does not see prophetic dreams, does not feel near to himself someone's soul.
I felt and my life changed.

Thank you for reading my story.
In the photo my mom.
IMG_20180205_200428.jpg

@jerrybanfield

Sort:  

I am a religious person, but I also believe in mysticism.

I'm glad your mother was able to visit you one last time.

If you want, look at my page, read about my past life.

You got a 3.17% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @zlata777!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53