Long Way Home and My Ghost/Haunting Experience SWC

My story begins many years ago, when I was in college.

It was at the end of 2003, when I began to study the first year of my career, at a National University in my country. The university is located on the outskirts of the city, about 5 minutes by car from the coast and another 15 minutes more from where I used to live.

I had to leave my hometown to go to study at the university, the days went by and I was getting more comfortable to my new life. As I made new friends, I had to spend the afternoons with them, so I could study the lessons I learned during the day and those afternoons were more frequent, seeking to be able to carry out the tasks assigned to us in each subject.

One of my first friends lived very close to where I was living, and despite being the closest of all my friends, it was also the most difficult to visit. He lived in a family house, owned by his uncles and cousins, a very large family that left no room for anyone else. Unfortunately to me when I had to study in the very late night.

One day I went to study at his home to practice some lessons that we just learned in classes before, the final exams were approaching and it was very important to us to be prepared for when the day came to present them. That same day we finished studying very late, it was almost 12 midnight when we were finished studying. The road and the moon were waiting for me and although I knew that the road was lonely, because I had already walked it several times, there was something that I did not expect and it surprised me a lot.

Fuente

It was midnight and the road have no lights and light of the moon were already being overshadowed by the heavy cloudiness that was present in the sky. My friend lived in the centre of the town of Borburata (that's what it was called) and I lived outside the town, the first house you find on the road when you start arriving at Borburata. To my surprise, when I started pedalling to my residence, (yes, I was on a bike, it was my only transport for that moment) I found myself on a lonely, dark and dangerous course, I could not see who or what was in front of me. I could only see the white line that marked the centre and the division of the road. The night was so dark that I could not see the pavement, I did not even see the edge of the street. The road was very wooded and as I was getting deeper in the road there were fewer houses that were in it, my residence was the first one that was at the entrance of the town. I swear that while I was pedalling I could hear everything, even the slightest noise among the bushes was heard shuddering.

The entrance to the residence was on the most dangerous curve that came from making its way through the mountains to reach the town and because of its shape there had been a lot of accidents in it. In fact, the front gate of the residence was mistreated by some cars that had lost control and some accidents that had occurred on the site.

Fuente

I arrived and was able to enter the residence, and that was the soft part of my story. Later, in the night when I was already sleeping and very close to 3am, I have a sudden and very real dream, because I could feel it and I remember being aware of it at the time. The residence was a large house of two floors half built, I used to sleep in a room that had no door, so I slept something adrift, in fact the house did not have doors, It was half built. There were only five dogs that look after and alerted everyone to any danger (But, apparently we were not safe from all dangers).

Fuente

It was 3am and at that moment, I feel that something or someone starts to climb the stairs very quickly and with that same speed reaches the entrance of my room and stops, between seem a strong dream and the chills of the moment, a presence invade the room and I could feel it in my whole body, so strong that I manage to wake up suddenly! as if the dream and the reality were mixed in a single truth. I was with my back to the door and I could not see what it was or who was there, in fact, I did not dare to turn, I was very afraid, it was the first time something like this had happened to me. 5 minutes passed maybe more or maybe less and suddenly I feel as it approaches me and I begin to feel that it touches me on my back, it was not exactly a hand or something physical but what I felt was exactly how my skin bristled and the atmosphere became very heavy and cold something really indescribable. The truth I never dared to see, I was very terrified, instead of seeing, I scream! and I began to call my partners in the residence, so that they waked up and ran to my room, that's how it was, everyone woke up wondering what had happened to me. I had to explain them what happened to me, many believed that it was just a bad dream but the truth is that after that the dogs began to bark desperately, maybe my scream made that presence leave the house and the dogs could perceive it and they alerted.

After that every day in the night and at the same time (3 am) I woke up (every single day). I have not yet been forgotten that experience and I still do not have an explanation of why or what happened that day. The truth is, I did not return late at night to the residence anymore and did not last a long time living in there, I lived the first two months of my career and after those two months I have not returned yet.

That's my story, I will leave the address with a photo of Google maps, so they can know where it was located, the town is called Borburuta, an old town in Venezuela full of many stories.


Fuente


Fuente

This is my entry for the Supernatural Writing Contest by @jerrybanfield

For more details, click here: https://steemit.com/steem/@jerrybanfield/mr7z0qvr

Supernatural Writing Contest

Sort:  

I don't actually have a real picture of the road. I'd intended to find the closest pictures I could it find to give you and idea of how it is.

Waoo una vivencia que recordaras por el resto de la vida amigo a esa hora es súper pesada a mi me paso algo similar en mi recámara hace muchos años sentí que me apretaban el pecho yo me estaba ahogando, la voz no me salía lo único que me acorde de una poderosa frase que me enseñaron "La Sangre de Cristo tiene Poder" y lo que me estaba asfixiando se fue @yosethhurtado. Saludos ; )

Es así, esa hora es muy pesada y aunque no me da miedo estar despierto a esa hora, ese día fue diferente. Cuando pasan este tipo de cosas, se siente en el ambiente, se siente que las cosas no están bien. Espero que estés bien hermano, gracias totales a ti por leerme.

De nada amigo fue un buen post, porque también pude vivir esa espeluznante experiencia @yosethhurtado. Saludos ; )

Ohh dude! you never told me that hahaha that must be very scary, and just at 3am as I understand at that time the entities make an appearance to make fun of the holy trinity as well as other things too, but the time I think it is at 3 : 33, how ugly that hahaha. Thanks for sharing.

Yes, it was ugly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68