Mystical Day. Supernatural Writing Contest (SWC)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

This story happened about 10 years ago. My friend studied in another city in a technical school. He invited me for the birthday of his girlfriend, so I made him a company as there will be many guests, but he does not know anyone and he will not be comfortable. It was decided to go and support a friend. Arriving late at night, we had supper and went to bed as we had to get up early the next day to prepare for the birthday. It was from this moment that mystical events began to happen to me. I could not sleep for a long time and was spinning in bed. Suddenly, I clearly heard how from one of the corners of the room along the wall a sound approaching to me like a ball rolling approaches me. He stopped at my head. Suddenly a feeling arose that, like someone was pouring down on me, I could not breathe, speak and move. I tried to scream, but did not hear myself. I clearly saw the silhouette of a small creature resembling a human, this silhouette was in the form of a haze, like cigarette smoke. "This" very much pressed on the chest, it was very painful. For a moment I thought that this "something" would strangle me to death. When I started to moan, I heard myself, I began to try to moan louder and louder so that my friend heard me. My friend woke up, our beds stood side by side, turned on the light and everything disappeared. I could breathe. He said that he was very frightened when he heard that I was moaning, he realized that something was happening. When he began to tell a friend that he saw the silhouette and told how it all began, he calmly listened and said that it was a brownie. And in this rented apartment this can happen. He often came across that the tape recorder itself was switched on, the boats, cups, pans rattled. After that did not sleep all night, very worried, it was very scary. I sat in the kitchen till morning, drank coffee and smoked a lot, I probably smoked so many cigarettes in two days. But the mystical events did not end there.

In the morning, when a friend woke up, we began to prepare breakfast. We sat in the kitchen and peeled the potatoes. The door from the kitchen was open in the corridor and an electric meter was visible. Suddenly, I had a strange desire to concentrate on looking at the electric meter. After two minutes of a focused look at him, safety plugs began to fly out. We were in shock! They called an electrician to set us new ones. As soon as he put them, I decided to check whether it was a coincidence or not, especially as traffic jams are new and can not burn out. I looked at the fuses and they flew out again! We immediately returned the electrician, he did not even have time to leave our house. He was very surprised, told that he personally checked them for service. Changed to others and left. A friend said that I no longer looked at electrical appliances, so that everything in the apartment does not break)))

In the evening we went on a birthday party to my friend's girlfriend. Many guests gathered, there was a very festive atmosphere. Having settled down at the festive table, we began to celebrate our birthday. All sitting guests at the table began to get to know each other and communicate. I told what happened to me at night and in the afternoon. They joked and said that I deceive them and came up with this story. I figured out how to prove to them that I'm not deceiving, I felt that it would turn out. When I told them that I would prove my friend said that it was not necessary, otherwise we would be without light. But I then took a decision)) Looking at the light bulb for a few minutes, it burned out! The house is out! All the jokers immediately fell silent. At that moment, it felt like they were already afraid of me) My friend's girlfriend's father changed the lamp and said - "I do not know whether this is a coincidence or not, but I forbid you to look at the bulbs." Soon we left this event and headed home. What was and why it happened to me I do not know. On the way home we discussed this situation, we came to the conclusion that, what happened at night somehow affected my abilities.

F0001663.jpg

The next day I went home. Since that day, the gift for burning bulbs has disappeared from me.) Arriving at home, I had supper, watched TV and went to bed. And the first night I was strangled again by this essence, which was at a friend's house. It was a shock. "She did not come after me to choke at night," I thought. I remembered that if it's a house, then according to popular beliefs, you have to swear that it is behind. Since in the hearing I could not swear, because of the fact that he strangled me, I had to do it mentally. And it helped. After "it" was gone, I opened the door of my room and opened the door to my mother's room, so that she could hear what I groaned, if the problem persists. And it happened again the next night. It was repeated from night to night for several weeks. I was very exhausted, because I did not sleep at night, and every morning I had to go to Odessa for a session. There was a wild despair, I did not know how to get out of this situation, I was really afraid that sooner or later "it" would suffocate me. I turned to different people who have different abilities in the sphere of witchcraft, but nothing helped. After somehow having communicated with the neighbor about this situation, she advised to go to church. To the church at that time, I was skeptical and did not think that this would somehow help. My neighbor was a Catholic and offered to go with her to Western Ukraine for the all-Ukrainian pilgrimage of Catholics. I promised that it would help if I believed in it. The road to Zarvanica (in this place pilgrims gather) took about 16 hours. There I was in the first was in confession and communion. I really enjoyed it there. I first saw so many believers in one place. All the temples are in the forest, it is insanely beautiful when you look at the mountain, and on it there is a monastery among the pines. And you know this trip helped me. From the first day after my arrival, I slept peacefully. After all that I experienced, I began sometimes to attend church, because it was the temple of God that saved me from this problem.

F0001842.jpg
F0001844.jpg

After this story, the following conclusion was drawn: it is never to despair, if something goes wrong, one can always find a way out of the situation.
the first two foto from the Internet

Sort:  

Thank you very much @vergiliigurev for writing this amazing story and submitting it to SWC. It was interesting to read and I enjoyed it. I sent 12 STEEM directly to your account for your participation in the contest.

thanks for the tip. I think my story is just you read)

You have 30 views, more people read it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86