You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Story of Spiritual Awakening, Ego Death, and Discovering Unity Consciousness - (My Entry to @jerrybanfield's Supernatural Writing Contest, SWC)

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago

Wow what a story, thank you for taking the time to share your journey. You've figured out what so many people fail to realize, and some never get to realize.

"My intuition had always been right, and I wasn't meant to do the same things everyone else was in my life." This. Much like the younger you, I am on the business, 9-5 job-oriented path.. but I keep going back to my intuition.

Your intuition, or gut feeling, is all you really have - and I believe it is a tool that we can use to channel our emotions and raw passion(s).

I find fully immersing myself in the present helps - not crippled by past events/experiences or anxious about future ones. It is only in the Now are we truly able to free ourselves.

All the best

Sort:  

Yes bro I'm glad this resonated. I've always had the desire to make life more fun and not let the kid inside me die haha. I knew exactly what to expect with those other paths and I've just always wanted to color my life in different ways. We have options for like and no true limitations holding us back from playing and having fun in the world, so why not learn how to make it special :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53