You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saved By Angels | Falling Asleep At The Wheel, A Gentle Wake up Call

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago

Oh man I am so glad you guys are ok. I have been in a crash at 70mph in my van. No one else was involved and me and my passenger only had cuts and bruises but it was a wake up. I reiterate your comments about tiredness. I used to do similar drives back from work and often found myself drifting off. It was only when I jerked awake once and found myself heading towards a signpost that I realised how dangerous it was. From then on I always had an energy drink before driving off, or made sure I stopped for a nap halfway. If you feel sleepy, stop!

Sort:  

thank you <3

yes it's such a good wake up call. i needed it! and it's hitting some stuff home for me, like how important wren is and how devastating it would be should anything happen to her. life is so precious and we can't take it for granted and do stupid shit. glad you also got the message and glad you're ok from your crash!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67