HOW I JUMPED ABOVE DEATH - SUPERNATURAL WRITING CONTEST (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago

Nice initiative by @jerrybanfield for this wonderful opportunity to share my supernatural story with the world.

My name is Adeniran Victor, am the only son in a family of 3. From a very tender age, I had to live apart from my mum because dad was working in another state. I was most times home alone with my sister who was just a little older than me.

Though we were young, I was about 5 then and she was 7, we understood responsibility and having each others backs.

Dad was always out as early as 7am and doesn't come back till 8pm most days.
We had our freedom but out of fear, we dare not misuse it.
But just like the spirit within ever male, adventure and fantasies were in abundance. And you know the younger males have that in a scary dosage.i wasn't an exemption.. I hated routine. So I started craving creativity and out of the norm experience.

One thing dad didnt condone was playing with the street kids. He always told us to stay clear of them. Even when home alone, the best i could do was peep through the window and see these kids playing out their lives, living their fantasies of cops and criminals, the family role plays, the chases, the football, the chatters and water guns. I wanted in on a part of all that fun.
But when I remember the penalty I'd attract if I dared that, my head was put in order.

Since dad said don't relate with kids in the street, I was limited to just our three storey compound. We occupied the top flat.

There was this particular kid, overly energetic and I actually loved his energy.... He was just always having fun.
I got to know him as Daniel... He became my friend.
Sneaking out to play with him and all.

Here comes my supernatural story...


Every floor has it own balcony.... Daniel lived on the second floor I was on the topmost.

So this fateful day, while running around and chasing him, the fantasy of he was the criminal, and I was the super justice enforcer.... We set our fantasy in motion. And I got chasing. He was more energetic and faster than i was. His maneuvers over obstacles were amazing.... I remember him telling me to quit being a sissy and runs faster.
The faster I ran, the more I couldn't catch up.
Eventually I saw his secret.... There was an opening in the wall of the balcony on the second floor, while I was still struggling to reach the second floor, he would slip through the crack and down he went, rolling like an experienced bandit onto the rubbles just below.... Then, I had to go through the stairs through the floor before I could get to him.

Knowing that, I felt it he can do it, then I can to.
On one of those occasions, I was about to jump and follow him, then I heard a voice behind me..... Victor! It sounded like my dad... But coz I was caught up in the euphoria of the moment, I stuck my head out to jump, then I heard a huge slap on my back.... And almost immediately, the fun vanished and the whole ecstasy was replaced with a pain at the center of my back. As I tried to reach with my hand to rub it, no way..... I couldn't.... Then I turned back and oooooooh my God! My dad came back earlier.... Before I could say d....ad.....more knocks followed suit.
I was banned from seeing Daniel for three days... But those three days, I was always thinking of my jump and rolls... How I would rub it in daniel's face and give him the ice cube's glare of "Now, who is the boss?"
Finally, my chance came.... Home alone, Daniel was back as usual.... We started this time around with me as the cop. Then the race began..... And the long awaited moment was here...

"THE JUMP"


while Daniel did his jump n rolled, I went straight after him.... While mid air, I was happy, felt like a super hero, like the Chinese kung-fu master taking a knee dive with his arms spread in the hair.... I shouted weeeeeeeeeeeeeee!. And then it ended when I landed on my back....... Suddenly my breathing was heavy, I couldn't stand up and couldn't talk.... I was gasping for breath. Daniel saw me helpless, and out of fear, took off.... I was left there alone. Couldn't breathe, couldn't talk, couldn't stand...... At that point, tears started flowing...and I remember saying... God get me out of this and I'll never make the mistake again.... Then almost like I was heard by Him, I shouted... In my dialect.....egbami o!!!! Mio le dide mo.... (someone save me!!!!! I can't stand up).... A tenant heard me and came to me.... She picked me up, but I couldn't stand to my feet.... She asked what happened, I couldn't talk. She rushed me to the hospital... While shouting..... When I got to the hospital, she had to fight the nurses... Because they told her to wait so they could conclude attending to other patients.... She was creaming... He is dying....... Please save him.
I eventually got blacked out.

I saw myself in a gloom.... I was lost n wondering around in fear.... N calling where is my daddy....

Then out of no where, I saw a light at a distance. I started walking towards it. As I walked closer, it took the form of a human.... Then I started running towards it. Then suddenly, it vanished. And in my head, I asked.... Am I dead?

Is this hell?
Have I been a bad kid?
Would I see my mummy again? What about my baby sister? And my elder sister?
What of my favorite papi?

I started calling for my daddy..... I was offering death my favorite chocolate if I could return to life..... I said.... If I return to life, I won't eat chocolate(goody-goody) again, I won't go out and play again..... "after the event till date, I don't eat that chocolate maybe I'll go try it out one of these days.... And also, I lead a reticent introverted lifestyle."

Well while still drowning in my tears and the horrors of going to hell....i have heard a whole lot fr church.
Suddenly, everywhere became bright and there was a two on my shoulder.... As I turned to look, I got a stern look from my late pastor... Who was dressed in white and looking free from wrinkles.... He then smiled and said in the most beautiful voice I've ever heard "go home!" .....in the softest and most energetic way I've ever heard it.
And the environment changed... I was on a bed, and dad's head was bowed, the woman had her Hands wrapped on her chest. I said Daddy.... He jumped up and looked at me. The woman shouted!!!! I later got to know I was out for about 3hours after 7 injections.

Well I still couldn't walk for about a week.
We relocated after my recovery. I never set eyes on Daniel again. He didn't even check on me out of fear.
I became dad's assistant, I started going from school to his work to keep me away from other kids.

That's my story.

Thanks for an opportunity to share with the world.

It's really supernatural.
Am grateful to God and quick response

Sort:  

@abuja-steem just upvoted this post. Help us to do more by upvoting this comment

Thank God for saving you!

Thank you very much @t-flames for writing this story about what happened to you as a child, and submitting it to SWC. I sent a bid to a bot for your upvote.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog @gmichelbkk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54