Night of Ghost Hunting - Supernatural Writing Contest by @jerrybanfield

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, While the Supernatural Writing Contest by @Jerrybanfield is the happening things for the last 5 days on Steemit and doing all the rounds with some well written stories. Here is my entry for the contest with some real life true experience. And real place images. Under Ghost topic.

Curious case of Ghost??

Ghost?? What is it? how it looks like? these are the fewer question out of hundred that crops up in our mind during my childhood. My parents used to tell me some sort of scary stories to stop us from creating nuisance.

image
Source

As we grown up, into the fascinating world of science and technology, we were taught that Ghost or Soul are nothing but only our thinking and belief that led to have such unnatural power that take up on our mind that lead to some insane thinking and accordingly we used to get scared.

We have read many horror stories and watched many draculas movie to learn that these are just imagination and that there is no such thing exist in this universe.

We started to get bolder with the passage of time, ghost or soul doesn’t meant to us anymore. We can go out at night and can roam here and there visit any of the haunted places in search of some super natural power to have a meeting fixed.

There were many curiosities about the existence of such supernatural power of Ghosts, however, the moment, we started to think in that way, our science comes up with some scientific theory to neglect all the thinking.

In the meantime, we heard many of the stories about alien existence, UFO sightseeing and many paranormal activities , thanks to some excellent stuff by Hollywood producers, who made those thinking transferring into beliefs.

I was enjoying life with no fear of ghost or supernatural paranormal existence.

However, nothing is permanent in this universe, and all my thought and beliefs were shattered, the moment I met with an incident, that made me to believe that there are souls present in and around us. In fact, not one there are many instances happened and I saw the real ghost in front of my eyes.

The Belief Breaker

It was in summer night almost a decade ago, it happens to be our sister marriage. And we were at our native place. Marriage occasion iin India is one of the finest thing to happen for a joint family. The best time to meet all the family members and relatives. We get to meet our siblings and cousins uncles and aunts and all

Our native place is in a remote place surrounded by jungles. The remoteness of that places can be judged through the means that there were no Electricity when the incident happened.

Yes, Thanks to being part of a developing nation, many places in India are still without electricity. Thankfully, we get the electricity few years back , now our dark villages is always enlighten with lights

We were enjoying the occasion with all the fun and enjoyment, after all it was sister marriage, and songs dances were the part of the occasion every night. The best time to have a family get together, we use to have long overnight chit chat among all the siblings.

During one such evening it was almost late, and close to 12 at night. We decided to hit the bed as the next day is going to be main function.

I wanted to relive (peeing) myself before the bed, and went outside. In villages it is common to pee in open field. It was nice half moonlight night, Getting you relieved in open fields has its own enjoyment and relaxation, I went to my backyard as there were quite a vacant places with open farm behind my home. Here is the real picture of my backyard.

My beautiful Backyard
image

Once I done with relieving (peeing) myself, I found movement a bit far off from where I was standing.

A kind of human figure of around 7 feet tall in white cloth, was walking slowly , with moonlight half shining, I didn’t recognise the figure properly, with a bit scared voice I shouted, kay hai ??? “Who is there”??

On my second thought, I recall all sort of people in our villages who is such tall…. but I hardly find any of my known one. A chill shivers run through my spine and made me cold feet for a moment.

To my surprise, that figure stopped movement on hearing my voice. With lonely me standing in middle of a field surrounded by jungle, with darkness all around i was frieghtned a bit. I was scared. I thought that may be some robbers or thieves trying to get reiki of our houses as it was the wedding home.

I ran inside, to inform my brother, who just went to bed and half sleep, “Gosshh…he was fast asleep, “” I pulled him up from the bed and asked him to come outside.

With no seconds wasted, we went outside with sticks in our hand, “two to tango” we were ready for the battle with some sort of thief’s who might be trying to frisk into our house.

We went outside, we have noticed, that there were no one, standing, hardly a min gone and that unusual, unknown figure had lost somewhere. We boldly went ahead to look out for that place, two of us, we were ready to counter any sort of attack by any miscreants.

image

With all possible means and torches in our hand, we thoroughly searched every possible place, as it totally a vacant field, there is not much place to hide any more.

Also, we were not sure who would be so tall person in our villages area. We spent half an hour looking for that unknown figure, but finally we decided to give it a call. As it was getting too late. Hardly we found anything to trace that unknown figure. We went inside with all possible failed attempt.

I hardly get any slept all night, As sun come out, next morning, I straight went to my uncle, I was not convinced, what had happened at night.

My uncle has spent entire of his life in my native home and very much familiar with that place and well known to entire regions, and I curiously narrated the entire incident, happened few hours ago. It was kind of dream.

With the description, of the human figure, he said there used to be person of that stature in that villages, but have died long back. And many people have sighted his soul many a times in that area. And it was him only.

For a minute, I though he must be pulling my leg and trying to scare me, but the tone he said everything, and the incident happened over night, I am pretty sure, he was right.

Digging deeper into to the incident, obviously how could a manly figure have vanished within a minute. And there is no other place to hide, except the open field.

Night of Horror has engulfed my mind, and made me to believe in Ghost and Soul. Some of them do harm and some of them do not harm. Luckily whom I met must be a good soul, who happened to be there when I was reliving myself 😊

The incident shook me a bit, and change my scientific and modern approach to life, I startrd to believe in soul existence around us.

I have noticed the same figure again a few years later, and this time I did not discuss with anyone.

Better not to disrespect that soul as he never harm anyone. RIP to that Soul.

(Word count : 1200 +)

Namaste

@steemflow

Sort:  

Interesting story

Great experience and narration! Good luck for the contest!

Good story sir, seems the ghost was not a haunted one...and that why you are safe...

oh really? scary one

Namaste! I wish you success in the contest! :*

Thanks... 😇

Kay Hai? 😂

I can imagine your situation at time, Sorry am laughing because you were reliving yourself and all of sudden you saw that soul in that open field.😨

"Meri to fatt hi jati"😂 but you had courage to go back again to have a close look.

P.S- No disrespect for any soul, I also believe in them ✌

@its our local language 😉
It was friegthning...moment

wow, big brother great experience of yours.
Did you still see ghosts.

I saw it once more....

I didn't see any in my life, wish I could see atleast one.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Wow excellent,this happen in your real life??,are you see really a got.??

@lavanyalakshman it was true incident and in the open field in our backyard....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70