MY EXTRAORDINARY EXPERIENCE

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago


Image
Insomnia is a sleeping disorder, which you cannot sleep properly. And I have an extraordinary experience about insomnia.

THE SPECULATION

I still remember when I was a child, around 9 years old, grade 3 student, I was in school and it was lunch break, after I ate with my other classmate our daily routine is to play. We played different games like jackstones, patintero (crossing the line not letting anybody catches you), chinese garter, hide and seek, playing marbles but this was catches my attention is the spirit of the ballpen and spirit of the coin (same mechanics). That time, spirit of the ballpen was in trend in our section, I tried to play it, my classmate drew an Ouija (it has letters, numbers, hello & goodbye and yes & no option) in a piece of paper. Ouija is best known for talking to a dead spirit, the original is the Ouija Board known as Spirit of the Glass. We placed the ballpen at the top and placed our hands on it, we held each other hands and began to play, the ballpen starts moving, but only my classmates moved it because they are just kidding and joking, they are just scaring us. No spirit came and I know that it is not true because we don’t know the rituals and we’re just a kid that time.
image.png
Image

The following day, they played again but I didn’t joined instead I went to the group telling ghost stories, I joined and listened to them with their own experience but I felt scared when they started telling stories about the history of our school, they said, a long time ago our school was a hospital, a lot of people with disease died, and from hospital it became a cemetery. They said there are graveyards in our school and at night there were ghosts who are roaming around the school. One of our janitors was my classmate’s uncle, I can still remember the name of my classmate (Coleen). Coleen told us that her uncle can feel something unusual in our school every night, he hears a crying lady, running so fast and laughing voice of a boy. My hair in my arms went up, I felt scared that time but I enjoy listening to them and I felt curious.

The next two days, I already forgot what we had chatted with my classmates, again after lunch we play with my classmates. At the back of our room, there was a huge open lot filled with many trees and plants (as I remember it is just like a forest or woods), there are a small fences between our school and the open lot but that space is still part of our school (not yet develop for building rooms) but our principal prohibited us not to go too much in that area. I joined hide and seek with my other classmates and I hide behind the mango tree near the woods. I’ve waited for almost 5 minutes but no one found me, only I realized I was waiting too long until a bird poop on my head, I was so disappoint and run to my teacher, and she found out that I went near the woods, she talked to me that I will never do that again, I only nodded to her because I felt irritated with my hair.

HOW IT WAS BEGAN?

One night after around 3weeks what had happened, I stayed late in my bed playing Gameboy (borrowed from my cousin), it’s already 11 in the evening so I put down the Gameboy and turn off the lights. My eyes are close but my mind is awake, I cannot sleep. Imagine 9 years old girl cannot sleep in the middle of night. I went to my parents room to sleep there but they are already sleeping well and I don’t want to disturbed them that’s why I returned to my room, many things comes to my mind that time, I feel like someone is watching me. But I’m wondering because I didn’t felt scared that time. Until I didn’t notice I already fell asleep.

The next morning, I felt so heavy and having a headache, my mother told me not to go to school and stayed at home. I felt so bored and stay in my room, I don’t know what to do that time until I remember the spirit of the coin of what we have played in school, I made a Quija Board thru paper and got a glass. I don’t know why I made an idea like that, and then I played by myself. Nothing happens but I felt scared. I went to our living room and sat beside my mother. While we were watching soap dramas, my mother stood up and went to kitchen to ripe fruits for me, the way going to kitchen is right, but I saw my mother went left, I felt confused that time, after a minute I saw someone hiding in the wall. I called my mother and saw her coming to from the right. I told her I saw something on the wall and I saw her went to left side. She touched my neck and forehead, she said I was so hot, she gets the thermometer and I have a high fever.

3 days I was sick, I can still remembered because my grandmother brought me to “magtatawas or albularyo” (folk healer) in the 2nd day of my fever. We brought oil and egg, the magtatawas told us I stepped dwarf and they are making revenge to me. The magtatawas asked me if I went to an anthill, I said no I didn’t, she asked me again if I went to a “talahiban” (full of grass), I said no. She wipes me with oil and we went back home. I don’t believe her until I realized I went to the open space in our school. I didn’t tell my mother. Because it was more than 3 weeks ago and I believe there is no connection in my fever.

After my fever was gone, I went back to school but I have a problem, I cannot sleep properly every night, it is so hard to sleep, even if I really want to sleep, I can’t sleep, I don’t know why. Sometimes I heard sough sound, sometimes a loud sound of the wind. Sometimes when I look at my window I feel someone is there. I also wondering what if I looked down my bed, what will I saw? There are a lot of things I am thinking. I told my mother about this but she gets angry to me, she said stop watching horror movies so that I will not apply in real life. I told her about the spirit of the glass, she said that’s not true. Every little things like the bottle fell down and the electric fan sounds makes me shocked.

After 2 weeks I felt better than before, I can sleep well. Until I was in grade 6, I’m already 12 years old. My sleeping disorder came back, it was the month of February, 1 month before our graduation day. I don’t know if I’m just only excited but I hardly to sleep. It started again, my imagination went too much. I already sleeping in my parents room but nothings change, I still can’t sleep properly. I’m always sleeping between 2:00 am and 3:00 am, my parents were already bothered that time so they decided to go to psychiatrist.

HOW DID IT END?

We went to Psychiatrist and consult about my condition, we told her all about my condition, and she said I have insomnia. She didn’t gave me medicine because I am too young but she gave me the proper treatment like eating healthy foods, proper exercise, she said I need to sleep early make a routine like if I sleep 8:00 pm, I need to do it every day at 8:00 pm, she told us to put away all the gadgets before sleeping, she also taught me the technique on how to fall asleep faster (put the tip of your tongue behind your upper front teeth and move it faster and then inhale exhale. I did it every day and my insomnia went away and up to now, my sleeping disorder didn’t come back anymore.

PUZZLED IN MY MIND

When I turned teenager, I just remember what had happened to me, I remember the open space in our school, I went there and exactly what the folk healer told to me that maybe I went to an anthill or full of grass. I remember the first time I can’t sleep and I didn’t felt scared, they said if you see a ghost or something horror it is normal that you are not afraid. And this is the most horrifying memories I remember, the day I had sick was the day that our janitor died, the uncle of my classmate Coleen. I don’t know I just puzzled all that had happened to me.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for writing this story about your experience when a child, and submitting it to SWC. I sent 10 SBD directly to your account for your participation in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87