how God saved me from dying from busted appendix (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180207_123213.jpg

When I first saw the topics of this contest it took me hours to think of what exactly I should write about because I didn't really know what to write on any of the topics given. So I had to just leave the post and check some other contests I could easily enter. Later in the night while I was thinking of how I spent my day, I remembered how God saved me from dying from busted appendix….

My story

january 2015
I started feeling some slight pain in my abdominal region but I didn’t take it serious because I thought it was just some kind of reaction. I continued wity my day to day activities like nothing was wrong; going to the school where I work in the morning and going to a soccer field near my home in the evening.

I continued that way till February when the pain became much more worse but I still didn’t take it serious because I was just to busy to think of some crazy slight pain. I would take my metro tab so the pain could be relieved till I wake up in the morning when I would be able to ignore pain because I would be too busy. I needed the pain killers to get me through the night.


Sometimes around March 2016, I couldn’t hold the pain anymore. I wrote the symptoms I was feeling online just so I could check the possible ailments plaguing me. After spending several hours searching, I finally got and aliment that matched with my symptoms though I was shocked with the result because the first question that came to my mind was ‘is it possible for a footballer to have such aliment?'. So I asked my football coach that same question that came to my mind and he was like "Yes, but it is rare". So I took my mind off it once again because I believed it might be some reaction as a result of the junk food I eat cause I consume different types of snacks almost everyday…

I managed myself till November when the pain became severe to the extent that I couldn't even stand upright again. I was forced to go back home from school before vacation because the school authority said the matter was too serious for them to handle. When I got home, I was rushed to the hospital for an abdominal scan, after which I was told that if I don’t get an operation done in 24hours I would die. Before the doctor finished telling my parent the result of the tests, I was already vomiting. So my dad was told to sign some papers before they could start the surgery.. I was rushed into the surgical theatre with tears from both my parents and I because the pain was too much. I felt I was going to die probably because of the ungodly life I had been living in school.
Finally I found myself in the theatre, the doctor in charge of the drip wanted to pass the line but he didn’t see my vein (Lols) he tried the first time, it was abortive, he tried the second time and the same thing happened so he sent someone to call my mom to so she can come and advice me to tell them how to break the charm I used so the can start the surgery or else the will leave me to die because the doctor Yoruba guys do some charm that will protect them from sharp blade but I told the doctor that I didn’t use any charm but he didn’t believe…. Funny enough my mom knelt down and started begging me to tell her how since I can easily relate with her like a friend but I insisted that I didn’t use anything so my mom started praying when the doctor realised the deep pain my mom is going through he promised he’s going to try the last time so he told the nurse to lead her outside so they can continue there work..
Lo and behold, this time around things worked and in no time I slept off, I woke up after 3hours of deep sleep like a dead cow and wanted to start going home because I was already dreaming of the final match I was going to play November ending but I couldn’t stand up right because of the affected part..


After two days, the doctor finally came to check on my status and see how I was doing, he asked me some questions and I answered like I was already fine but deep down I wasn’t OK yet but I lied because I want to go home and because I could easily convince my parents to dance to my tune.. On the third day, I was discharged from the hospital and in no time I was already at home imagining what it would be like to be on the field again for the grand finale between ND one and ND two student.. After a week I started walking by myself and I could easily swallow some solid food because the first week the doctor she I shouldn’t eat any solid food….
After the second week the pain was far gone but I still didn't feel good but I needed to manage so I could go back to school because it was three weeks to vacation and a week to our finals in school. I went back to school that weekend because I used my tricks on my parent and they fell for it
When I got to school that weekend, my friends came over and we shared some drinks and we had fun so I resumed school Monday which is the week for the finals so I started praying for Friday to come as fast as possible so I can dedicate a goal to my parents at home. I resumed training though my coach didn’t allow me to play because he told me of some experience of appendix victim, the next day the coach wasn’t around so I dressed up and start a light jog round the field, as I was jogging I was feeling slight pains but I didn’t stop till we finished the group jogging and we all went to our different wings and we started the training gradually after some minute I was giving a final pass to go and score as I was moving with ball the defender just came with a hard tackle from behind and that was how I fainted instantly.. I was rushed to the hospital and in no time I had to do another scan again so the can know what’s wrong with me and after some hours the result came out that the stitched part has torn that the will have to operate the place again and it 50/50 because some food particles have already gone out of the large intestine, my mum was told to pray to anything she’s worshipping but as a consecrated Christian CAC member, she left me at the hospital and went straight to church.

The doctor said they couldn't perform any surgery because I had already eaten something and so I would have to wait till the next day.. In no time the next day came and I was already in the laboratory lying unconscious for the second surgery on the same place. Since the doctor said it is 50/50 I gave up already because I know I was a big sinner and the reward for sin is death
After hours the doctor told my dad that the operation was successful but he should continue praying because they couldn’t clean up all the food particles. Three hours after the surgery I woke up and today am still thankful to God almighty that I'm still alive to write a story of the near death experience of mine so that other people can learn from it…..

And here is the proof of the surgery
IMG_20180207_123142.jpg

I want to say a big thank you to @jerrybanfield and @gmichelbbk for this wonderful contest

Sort:  

That was a narrow escape. Many couldn't survive that. Thank God for your life bro!

God just saved my life...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38