My Spiritual Awakening/Experience(SWC)

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)

My Name is Oluwadare Samuel From Lagos city,Nigeria West Africa,This experience am about to share as improved my research more and more into the spiritual,i have been a seeker and a finder and on this particular day September 27th 2017 to be precise,i was settling in to a move through a series of practices that brought me into a point where I found myself lying on the floor of my room in my space in the university of port-harcourt in Nigeria listening to a visualization script I imagined,wrote and recorded. It was filled with images and stories that ignited love, joy, understanding, forgiveness, appreciation, and setting aside all resistance inside me.
Now before I continue, a bit of a flashback story is needed to make the readers understand the stage of this event. I had been looking for and experiencing many various spiritual and religious views. I had been taught in a pentecostal beliefs system of the african tradition of worship. I have even gone to bible believers class in Living Faith in Nigeria, so I really was well informed by this particular knowledge of christainity as i go to church about
four times and listened to sermons 24/7 for many years of my childhood which set into my mind and consciousness these fears of fire and brimstone instilled into me that God on a cloud ready to judge me and send me to hell unless I lived by "Gods" principles known as His commandments
During my transition to entering the university i disdain religion feeling it was a way to burden the youth into carrying a responsiblity which is unproductive and causes more ethnical problems because being a nigerian its causes ethnocerism,religional conflicts,little did i know an encounter is on its way to wake me up.
I started engaging in the things that are against God's commandment like drinking,lust of the eyes,wasteful living of live that will take a person to hell
After a long while without living under the structure and gudiance of a religion belief,i start comptemplating if really God exist or if really he is important to our living,on the 22th of march 2015 i was reborn and i know thats the on the best thing that has happened,it didnt just happen,it happened with an experience.
I remember that day like it was a decade yet like yesterday,a program was hosted in d arena ,when the pastor said anyone who would like to repent, may come up to me, now."i didnt know what move me but i found myself standing out in the crowd asking for forgiveness and i repented that day and i remained a practicing christain for two years in school.teaching the word of God to students and establishing on the best worship centre on campus,we get about 5-10 people accepting Christ into their lives.
On the 27th of september,happy with the script i imagined and wrote i had an allergic reaction to the food i ate in the morning,my body temperature was rising so fast and my tongue were itching,looked like i wanted to vomit my stomach away,i was shaking,rushed to the toilet,no one in d hostel i stay knew were i was because i didnt tell anyone,it happened all to fast,immediately i felt lost didnt know wat was happening,i felt that my lungs,liver and stomach were shutting down which i feel is what happens when you are about to die,suddenly i was lifted in an ascending order to paradise,i went higher and higher,moved across roofs and house tops,
All the objects i saw was that of clouds and object with silver linning
,the feeling was superb,scintilliant,wonderful,boundless,beautiful and equisitic artistery
A friend of mine wanted to use the toilet so knocked and didnt get a reply so entered forcefully,to find me laid down lifeless on the ground,hurried to call people cause of the strange thing he has seen did not hear a thing, I was traveling to my final destination with much calamity, gladness and glee. My Brother walked up to me, grabbed my shoulders forcefully and shook me. No response, and my other friend Timmy ,he is not a weak or small-built guy, he was a Provincial rugby player in Abuja,nigeria, the equivalent of an American Football Player for a state, and he did body building, karate and he was a bouncer since he was 15 years of age. In a desperate frustration, he slapped me as hard as he could... And, then he gave up.
And, as I continued my journey to a destination undiscovered, I had the realization that, time, as we perceive it, is somewhat inprecise and variable. The joy, unconditional love, tranquility and peace that I felt is eternal; as time is not a 24hour day, 1 year or 80 years - time measures an eternity widespread over ages, millennia and centuries.
They rushed toward me, and every person was smiling, shouting, and praising God. Although no one said so, intuitively I knew they were my celestial welcoming committee. It was as if they had all gathered just outside heaven's gate, waiting for me.

The first person I recognized was philip oluwadare, my grandfather. He looked exactly as I remembered him, with his shock of white hair and what I called a big banana nose. He stopped momentarily and stood in front of me. A grin covered his face.

I have no idea why my grandfather was the first person I saw. He wasn't one of the great spiritual guides of my life, although he certainly influenced me positively in that way.

After being hugged by my grandfather, I don't remember who was second or third. The crowd surrounded me. Some hugged me and a few kissed my cheek, while others pumped my hand. Never had I felt more loved.

I wasn't conscious of anything I'd left behind and felt no regrets about leaving family or possessions. It was as if God had removed anything negative from my consciousness, and I could only rejoice at being together with these wonderful people.
Jesus told me to give a specific message – there will be a spirit of restoration that would prevail throughout the land, there would be a teaching and emphasis on prayer.”

Back on earth, my younger sister was screaming out my name, hoping that i could be revived – a scream which i said me and myvfriend heard in Heaven.

I now said: “When my friend was taking me on this tour, as my friend began to cry out, my friend said to me ‘you’ve got to go back, he’s using that name’.

“And so I just shot right back down into my body. They noticed life signs, they rushed me to the hospital to stabilise me.”

Its been 4 months to the day since this occurrence. What I thought I knew then is nothing compared to the awakening I have had progressively since. I do not know what happened to me. I have found some glimpses of experiences others may have had that would describe one or the other thing that occurred to me. However this I believe now was a unique experience I went through because this is what I was ready to receive in the way I did. Because of it, it was the catalyst to me seeking answers to that experience which actually became the reason why I found more and more texts that opened and expanded my awareness even more. I continue my spiritual journey more and more each day and highly encourage all others to do so and find the truths within themselves within to be discovered.

Thank you for taking the time to read and digest this experience of mine. If you have any relevant feedback, suggestions pls comment.One thing I have learned on this journey,.. As I tell many - Question everything, even why you believe what you think you believe. Question it and research it, and meditate on it, and find where you wish to categorize each bit of data you receive. You have free will to choose, to decide what you will believe - use it to your advantage!
images.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47