Phoenix Contest Submission

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)

Just arrived from a few days in the jungle and find out an interesting contest to try some technics I never used before. The theme is the Phoenix a mythical bird of fire, so the best way to represent the bird was the fire. It is said, this is a bird with a very long life and when to arrive at it's dying time it burst into flame. To me, the most interesting part was especially the moment it starts to burst into flame. I use Photoshop to do it and it represents many, many layers as I need to be able to organize the flame as I want. I include two capture of my proof of work at different times of the creative process. I keep the PSD files in cases it needs some changes, but anyway it was a pleasure to do it. I include two version one with a flame in the center of the chest and one without, I prefer the one without the flame. I do have a 4500x5400 at 300 dpi but it is too large even if save a copy in PNG, it not shows properly in the preview thumbnail so I save a smaller version of the post.

Version with the chest flame.
Phoenix_fullsize_01Bsmall.png

Version without the chest flame.
Phoenix_fullsize_01csmall.png

Capture in the creative process.
POW_01.jpg

POW_02.jpg

Love and Happiness to All...
@ricko66

Sort:  

Very badasss design - love it !

Thank You, @dandesign86, it was a way to Steem back after a few days inside the Burmese Jungle. Since I posted I have another idea for another Phoenix design. Really enjoy making those flame but it represents a large number of layers.

Yea I can imagine there is a lot of detailed work going into it ! But the end result shows it's worth it :)

How about the Burmese Djungle, did you film documentary there ?

Not filming myself but in preparation for some movie shooting later end of next year.

You are living a lifeboat of adventure !

Rick I love it and appreciate you being the first to submit for the contest! Would you join Airtable at https://airtable.com/invite/r/qGLfO5Yn because I get a $10 credit when you join and if you tell me the name you use to join I can invite you to work together on this and any future projects?

Thank You, @jerrybanfield, I am happy that you like it. I will send you a message under @ricko66 on steemit.chat :)

Wonderful thank you @ricko66 I received your message and added you to the spreadsheet on Airtable!

Thank you for your efforts
I will join you

Wow! Nice one! Great talent you are! Upvoted!!! Thanks for sharing!

Thank you, happy that you appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38