Supernatural Writing Contest (SWC) my near death experience,

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians this is my own story for the supernatural writing contest, organized by @jerrybanfield .
I have always believed that the spiritual world controls the physical world And this event in my life futher proved it right..

17/09/2013 is a day I will not forget in a hurry, it's my near death experience, my journey into what would have been oblivion but for God's grace.
I had gotten pregnant by my boyfriend then, I was 20 then, and I was madly in love, so fast forward when the pregnancy was 6months gone I went to go live with my boyfriend and his family.. Everything was going on normally, good eating, regular exercise and all, FB_IMG_1518122818823.jpg
Nine months into the pregnancy and few days to my edd, I started getting strange discharge, it was some watery and grinish in colour, naive as I was I quickly disregarded the discharge and went on my normal daily routine, so on that very night,17/09/2013,I had a dream ,,in the dream, Someone came to me vividly in boldness and told me 'you will die with this baby you are carrying' and I looked frightened then I woke up I was very much afraid after that ,I wasn't a strong Christian so I just said a short prayer, I layed back to sleep again and then I started noticing pains around my abdomen, it grew till I became very conscious of it, it was past 2 am in the morning, I then woke up my boyfriend and told him what I was feeling, with sleep in his eyes he asked that we should wait till maybe around 4 am. I agreed and decided to endure it till 4, so I woke him up again by 3:13 am And we started preparing for the hospital . So when we reached the hospital, The nurses checked me and were surprised to see that greenish discharge, they were horrified and asked me when it started which I told them, I too was horrified to find out its a danger sign, my baby was in danger! The doctor was called upon and he said they can't wait for normal labour duration it was progressing very slowly and the baby needed to come out quick in other to survive ,I watched the nurses go here and there looking for this or that, I looked to my boyfriend and he was full of fear, I was all the more afraid, then the doctor checked the heartbeat of the baby and it was growing weaker,he then alerted the nurses to prepare emergency surgery room, I was wheeled to the theatre (Operation room) I was in tears, I was shaking with fear and pain as I remembered my dream and how things have taken an ugly shape so quickly, I was given an injection and put on oxygen and that was how I transitioned into oblivion, 1st I was floating and hearing voices, maybe of the doctors from a distance, then I went so high all I saw was white and nothing more, but somehow I could still think, and all my thoughts were, so this is it! So this is it!! So this is it!!! Then I could hear the doctors again telling my boyfriend we lost the baby, she couldn't make it, she was strangled by the cord binding us, there's no way she could have made it, in my mind again I shouted NO! Then I drifted again, I couldn't hear anything anymore, just this voice in my mind saying scorninly 'I told you! I told you!! I told you!!! ' then it was blank, by this time as I later heard, the nurses were and doctors were doing everything to make me live but I was far gone into space. As I was there in nothingness I heard a Resounding Voice, there nothing like it! I can never forget ,and The voice came saying WHEN YOU WORK THROUGH THE VALLEY OF THE SHADOW OF DEATH, I SHALL BE WITH YOU it shook my soul and I was crying deep in my soul, Then the voice again I HAVE SAVED YOU BECAUSE OF MY MERCY and bam! I came back to consciousness slowly I could hear voices and then I opened my eyes, apparently my boyfriend had called my mother and sister and they were praying outside for me.. I was just crying uncontrollably, this is how I would have died if not for God, if not for mercy.. I can never stop thanking God, I am still very grateful for life, back to my baby, they had kept her one place while trying to save my life 1st, because to them she was gone, then a nurse went to take something near where she was kept and noticed a movement on her little body, as I was later told, she quickly took the child to the pediatrician who did what he did and the baby was stable and out of danger.. The doctors exclaimed it's a miracle! Wow! This baby is strong! There was no way she would have survived!FB_IMG_1518122772675.jpg The cord that strangulated her was very firm, when they were telling me I knew it was God, It can only be God, people heard our story and glorified God on our behalf, God, despite my unfaithfulness have shown me love, mercy and faithfullness..this incident drew me close to God, daily I continue to praise him. The devil have been put to shame, my baby and I were discharged after 5days and we are doing very well ever since, she is so intelligent and kind even as a growing childFB_IMG_1518122654887.jpg I have always wondered how death looked like, and I saw it, now I tell what it's like cause I have heard a near death experience, and God delivered me,
FB_IMG_1518122631875.jpg
This is my story and I want everyone to know that there is a God in Heaven because there really is a God in Heaven, my name is @rejoiceavl and this is my entry to the supernatural writing contest by @jerrybanfieldFB_IMG_1518122596742.jpg
I believe in miracles, I believe in God, I believe in miracles.

Sort:  

Whao, this is great and I am happy you and the kid are alive today. I will send 2 sbd to your baby through your account later today. I hope you win the supernatural contest.

Wow thanks for commenting, I'm elated, And also thanks for the sbd gift, ☺ you are so kind .God bless you.

And you too

Wow, thank God you made it through with the baby. I hope you win the contest.

Yes, thank God and thank you too for your time ☺

Thank you very much @rejoiceavl for writing this story and submitting it to SWC. We are happy baby and mother are well. I sent 10 STEEM directly to your account for your participation in the contest.

Thank you for acknowledging my entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57