HE TOOK IT AWAY FROM ME (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)
This is my entry for the Supernatural Writing Contest(SWC) by @jerrybanfield.

HE TOOK IT AWAY FROM ME (SWC)

images (7).jpeg
source: here

You could try to understand the true nature of man, the element that brings us together in one piece, that makes us who we truly are and why we do the things we to, why we all do not act same. What makes John’s attitude different from Jane’s. At what point and where exactly does our difference in nature starts.
These are questions a father asks himself when one of his children behaves so different like he never came from his gene. A mother sees her daughter and wonders if she came from her womb. I mean where and when did it all start to be different for everyone.
How do we unlock this great mystery of the nature of man? How do we get to understand everything about our being?
But we forget to understand that man is a spiritual being, originated from a spiritual realm and exist like a duplicate in the physical and spiritual.

MY CASE WAS SPIRITUAL

I was a kid, 7 years old or thereabout. Had no worries in life, had a father and a mother who would give their lives for my sake, and four siblings who would gladly take a bullet for me. They were all wonderful as i could see myself been surrounded by people ready to fight for my sake, like chariots of fire all around me as it was in the case of Elisha in the bible. I got all the love, care and support i could ever wished for and never for one day demanded for more because it came in it excess but i was never a reflection of this wonderful people, never a reflection of my parents or my siblings.
Ever heard of the word “Black Sheep”. I was a representative example of that word, an embodiment of all it entails. Violent in nature, rebellious in all my doings, aggressive at every instance. I had hatred in me, the evil in me grew with each passing day. I had no control or influence over myself. I was only a kid and could barely understand why I act the way do. Wasn't proud of it but the evil outgrew me, took me to the darkest bottom where i could hardly find rescue. Even in the midst of my folks, i am the commander in chief (lol). No one dare goes against me or else we could get to see a recent view of how the human blood is. I was heading for destruction never to be brought back.
I remember this day, i went against dad’s instructions. He scolded me so bad for which i got angry. Feeling no atom of remorse, i was ready to rain havoc on the home. Standing in there with tears rolling down my eyes, the evil in me was awakened. I destroyed valuable things in the house and at the point of setting the house on fire, I received a knock from a sibling that made me run away. Running away, i could only think of repaying my dad and i drew close to his car, Aha! i could get a chance to give him a pound of flesh. I flattened all four tyres and left home to an unknown place.
I was just 7 years old.
Why all the hatred?
Why all the anger?
The bitterness and the evil?
Where did it all come from?
Why I'm i different from every other 7 year old kid on the street.
What's happening to me?
I'm i a reincarnation of someone who left the world angrily?
I could barely find answers to these questions as i sat in the dark under a bridge where i decided to pass the night.
Next day, i was back home like the prodigal son crying in the hands of his father begging for forgiveness, for a second chance. I mustered all tears my eyes could ever give. Repentant of my deeds or not, i cared not. I only wanted to stay at home tonight not under a bridge.

THE STRAW THAT BROKE THE CAMEL'S BACK.

At the small football pitch were kids like me go to have fun, participating in different kind of sports. There i was with some kids about to start a football match, all of sudden this guy who was quite older than me and obviously a bully decided to drive us all out of the pitch.
All other kids saw him a mountain to difficult to climb but i was different. I was a being who couldn't understand himself. Standing up to this bully of a guy, i received quite a beating of my life and luckily ran away only to return back few minutes later with a knife.
Hey! I'm back. I dare you to beat me again. Those were my words as i stood there praying for him to approach me. Unsuspiciously, he walked towards me hoping to make me feel his fury when all of a sudden a knife went into the lower part of his belly. I could hear him scream as i ran for my dear life. Oh my God! What have i done?
I had the scare of my life. Is he dead? What will be my fate?
I ran home to my parents crying but couldn't explain the unfortunate incident that just occurred not until it was brought to their knowledge by witnesses. He was rushed to the hospital and receiving treatment and hopefully would survive it.

MY MOMENT OF CHANGE

How do we unlock this great mystery of the nature of man? How do we get to understand everything about our being?

But we forget to understand that man is a spiritual being, originated from a spiritual realm and exist like a duplicate in the physical and spiritual.
I was tied both hands and legs, taken to a church. These men of God came towards me after listening to the tearful explanation of mom, untied me and started to pray. All i have written so far is for this very moment, to let you understand the force behind my acts.
I went into rage as prayers continued, something i will never forget in my entire life happened. I felt this strong power leaving from my body as they prayed and i could see a black smoke moving away from me and that minute is the most significant minute of my life. He saved me, He took it away from me. It wasn't normal, it was spiritual and only the spiritual could fight against it.
As days went by, everyone around me could see the new me. A new being transformed by the power of God. Fortunately, bully dude survived the stab but his family never forgave mine.
Today, i am a new being void of bitterness, hate and evil.

#jerrybanfield

Sort:  

my acts.

I went into rage

Good story

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65941.36
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67