The Little Girl In White - My Ghost Story SWC

Every since I can remember, I have always been interested in the paranormal, especially life after death, ghosts and hauntings, I often felt different to everyone else too, especially in school.

My primary school was old, around 60 maybe 70 years in age when I started there, at this time I was around 7-8 years old, me being a teachers pet I would often volunteer to photocopy the papers in the photocopying room downstairs. This time was different though, As I made my way down the stone spiral stairway I looked at the end of the hall, there I could see a little girl in a white night gown, she must have been only 5 at the time, she was laughing and she turned to me.

"Come and chase me!" She said.

Then she ran away.

Me being playful I decided to chase after her, I did accidentally bump into one of the teachers which did explain why running was forbidden in the corridor, Why stop me and not that little girl? She ran into the girls bathroom and into the middle cubicle shutting the door behind her, I made a game of it, pretending I didn't know where she was, I counted 3, 2, 1! Then BOO! I flung the door open.

But she wasn't there, she had vanished.

I shrugged it off thinking she had passed me somehow and ran away.

I did think to myself if I should tell the teachers about this random little girl running the hallways, who is she? Why isn't she in class?

Fast forward a few weeks I begged the teacher to let me photocopy some papers again so I could get a gold star, Again walking down the spiral stairs I looked in front and there she was again! It was like she was waiting for me, smiling up at me and twirling around.

"Come and chase me!" She giggled.

And so I did, I ran after her giggling myself and went into the girls bathroom, but this time I shut the main door behind me so I knew she couldn't run away.

Same place she ran into, the middle cubicle, Again I pretended she wasn't there.

3, 2, 1 BOO! I opened the door.

But she wasn't there.

This time I was confused, she couldn't have ran away so easily right?

I shrugged it off once more, But come dinner time as I was walking to the bathroom once more, I could see a group of girls pointing down at the steps into the bathroom looking shocked and concerned, some were laughing and some ran away, I got confused and decided to join in on the conversation, the girls explained to me that someone started a rumour, a rumour which had made my heart sink to my stomach.

The rumour was that there was a little girl dressed in white that was killed and buried underneath the girls bathroom, when I heard it I just walked away, don't get me wrong, I almost felt like I was going to faint, then the confusion set in.

Who started this rumour?

Why was I seeing this little girl and no one even thought about being concerned about her?

Why didn't the teacher see her as I chased her the first time?

Since that rumour came about, I never saw that little girl again, it's almost as if it was true and that she could move on somehow..

I never told a single person up until this very story, and I have tried to do research on the matter but came up with nothing, so was it just my imagination? Could have been! Was it a ghost? Could have been too!

But all I know is this.. I know I am forever different and it was most certainly creepy!

Thanks for reading <3

Love from @ParaGirlStories

Sort:  

That is a chilling story. I'm sure it wasn't your imagination.

<3 Thanks for reading x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64