Supernatural writing contest (SWC)- Life after death

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)

This was a story that happened to me at the age of 18 and today, thanks to @jerrybanfield, I remember it and it will be a pleasure to comment on it. It was a carnival day when I went with a group of friends to enjoy on the Guanipa River, located in the state of Anzoategui in Venezuela, a river that is very visited by the nearby cities in holiday seasons.


Source

That day, after having tasted a delicious Creole stew, made in a fireplace with firewood, we decided to bathe in the deepest part of the river, in a curve where many young people jump to swim, because in the other parts of the river, the level of the water is generally low and this was the only place where we could swim, the truth is that the whole group began to jump into the water taking advantage of the branch of a tree that served as support and trampoline, while another group of friends played volleyball in the more low.

At 2 o'clock in the afternoon, I decided to bathe in the deep part of the river, we all did pirouettes throwing ourselves from the tree, That's when I had the idea of ​​throwing myself and turning in the air to make a dunk, the first was great and I did it several times and that's what all my friends did, but I came up with another idea, which I have I could not forget , because it marked my life in some way and that is the worst memory I have of my youth.

Many times young people want to impress when they are in a group, they want to be noticed among the others and they start inventing things to get attention, and that's what happened to me, when everyone jumped in the water they made a single turn in the air , but later I tried to make more than one turn before falling into the water, but due to this bad decision, I almost lost my life.

When I launched I tried to do several laps in the air and when I fell into the water I went to the bottom of the river, but my body did not stop, kept turning, in fact until now I do not know why I could not. stretch my body to stop turning, I kept my hands on my knees, and looked under the water everything was dark, I was really disoriented, I did not know how to get out of the bottom, I just touched some branches, until I did not know more about me, The only thing I remember is that after seeing the dark water and feeling the touch of those branches, I only remember that I was walking on a path with trees on both sides, and my mother was holding my hand, although my mother was alive, in that dream, I saw something strange about her, because she wore a long blue dress and she walked without shoes and long hair, although in reality, my mother always wore her short hair.


Source

In that dream, my mother told me to run that we were going to be late, that the bus was waiting for us to visit my grandmother, and we walked and walked and when we got to the top of a mountain we only saw water everywhere, this was everything I remember, and when I opened my eyes, I was in a first aid store of the lifeguard group, they immediately asked me how I felt, and I told them I was fine, but I was still confused about what happened, my friend Daniel told me , that I left the water and then I fainted, and that since I had thrown myself into the water, only 15 minutes had passed.

Daniel told me that only 15 minutes after I threw myself into the water and they saw me when I came out of the water and they helped me when I fainted, that dream was really long, and a strange thing is that my grandmother had died two years ago. years in his country house, in fact I am convinced that my grandmother was the person who took me from the depths of the river, and that way who took me by the hand was not my mother but my grandmother, because my grandmother used to have Long hair and that's why I think she was the one who gave me back my life, after being trapped between some branches at the bottom of the river.

I think maybe, when I was at the bottom of the river, the strength I managed to hold my breath could have made me faint, but what I do not understand is how I got out, because I do not remember, it seems that I had already lost consciousness, If I had fainted in the water, I would have ingested water and I would not be saying it now.

So I keep thinking that I came back from death, what many call life after death, this experience I create traumas, because when I'm afraid of the depths, when I go to the beach I always swim near the shore, where only the water It reaches the waist, it terrifies me to think of a moment like the one I lived in that river.

And in this experience I would like to tell you that on several occasions I have dreamed of a path similar to that of that dream, maybe it has been recorded in my memory, or that it may have some other meaning, but the truth is that I think we can live after of death.

I have visited places that seem familiar to me, and I immediately relate them to my soul, that maybe at some point I left my body and could have traveled as it might have been on the day of the accident on the river.

I can only say, I hope this story serves as a testimony about the possibility that you can live after death, greetings

Thanks @jerrybanfield for your initiative of the contest, thanks also to the sponsors @budgets and @gmichelbkk.

Sort:  

Thank you very much @oscarcede for writing this story about your near-death experience, which I enjoyed reading, and submitting it to SWC. I sent a bid to a bot for your upvote.

Thank you very much @gmichelbkk, for your receptivity and for having read my story, greetings.

Hey @oscarcede, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

Thanks @exxodus, this story despite not being nice to remember it, it serves as a reflection, greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48