Supernatural writing contest (SWC)- An Angel saved me from death

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)

I know many of us at some point in our lives, we had the feeling that something would happen, like an accident or any other event, but we could avoid if we pay attention to those hunches, then that intuition makes us foresee something that can harm us, But what we perceive as hunches, can also be messages that come to us from an angel that protects us.


Source


Source

Today I will tell you a story about an event that happened to me when I was very young, in 1977, I was 19 years old, a fact that for a few seconds I would have lost my life and I remember it after forty years.

Like all young people, we always like parties to share and dance, on February 2, 1977, the festivities were celebrated in my town in honor of the Virgen de la Candelaria and as usual every year there are holidays, and I with my friends Gustavo, Luis and Miguel, we hope to go to this important dance that started at 8 o'clock at night.

So we were very animated all day preparing to go to this dance, and when we were about to leave, one of our friends, "Miguel", decided not to go and explained that he had no courage, apart from that money was missing because His father had not yet arrived, and finally he decided to stay.

Gustavo, Luis and I, we arrived at the party, this was held in an important club, in the city of Cantaura, my hometown, the animation the party, was in charge of two orchestras, and we continue having fun in an excellent atmosphere, between drinks and dances We started dancing and sharing with other friends, the truth that we were having a good time.

We decided to locate next to the canteen and to be close to the musicians' stage, we chose that place to see the orchestra, so we spent most of the night in that place, when suddenly something paralyzed me, it's as if sometimes My mind was lost and my friends noticed and one of my friends said he patted me and that way I could react and immediately told everyone to go home, I do not want to stay here anymore.

Of course, the answers of my friends were not missing asking me what I felt and I just did not say anything, and Gustavo also said yes, and what was impressive was that when we moved to leave the place, I heard a detonation of a firearm, that was something simultaneous, and we saw the singer of the orchestra that fell to the floor when a bullet reached him, all the people ran desperate to leave the club.

This happened when a police officer had drawn his weapon to stop a person and a shot was fired, and the impressive thing about this is that the trajectory of the projectile passed through where we were located, which without a doubt, we had stayed in that Unos seconds later, any of us could have died, although the most exposed at that moment was me, because he was on his back covering the space where the bullet passed.

Then my friends and I, we returned and we stopped in a square to analyze what happened and we embraced, with many tears in our eyes, we thanked God for having saved our lives. The truth that this was very impressive for us that even after having spent many years, I remember it and even more, when I hear the song "Suffer", which was interpreting the singer of the orchestra at the moment when that bullet took away the life, that fact has served as a reflection to respect any hunch or foreboding.

How nice it would be if we could all develop a skill, feel what could happen to us, when we have to do something and not make mistakes, or with the intuition to easily detect a dishonest person or those people who could harm us in the future or They want to deceive us.

There are occasions when we are going to take a trip or maybe, when we are going to establish a business and we have many obstacles or inconveniences, in these cases many people with experiences, like our parents or grandparents, use as a rule a phrase that says: This is not convenient to do and do not insist! Maybe believing in superstitions but respecting them.

My friend Miguel, was very excited to go to the party at the club and suddenly has trouble going, for me that was perhaps the first warning of what was going to happen, and what happened to me, when I was paralyzed and distracted , my friends said they talked to me and I did not hear them, I do not know if at that moment I was listening to the warning voice of some protective angel who told me to take me out of that place, sometimes I think that my father is that protective angel, Then, my father died when I was 16 and always, thank God, I have been exposed to situations that, if it were not for premonitions, I could not have avoided them.

At that moment, when I managed to react, to the slaps of my friends, the first thing I said was, let's go from this place, and they were surprised, Luis for his part refused to let us go back he said that everything is fine that we stayed For a while, Gustavo, understood the message and without thinking twice he supported me as to leave the site on the way home, so that decisions were taken by majority, and it was a wise decision, there was manifested an intuitive power that fortunately saved us from dire consequences or death.

That night I arrived at my house and told my mother what happened, who surprisingly told me that approximately at ten o'clock at night she felt something that entered her body was like a coldness and that she immediately thought of me, and she nervous and began to pray for me, then stood at the window to wait for me to arrive, coincidentally that was the time of what happened at the party, that is why I have always thought that love is what awakens in us, those intuitive states, in which we can think or sense that something may be happening to a loved one, especially to a child.

Thanks @jerrybanfield for your initiative of the contest, thanks also to the sponsors @budgets and @gmichelbkk.

Sort:  

Thank you very much @oscarcede for writing this amazing story and submitting it to SWC. Always listen to your intuition or premonitions! I sent a bid to a bot for your upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77