MIRACLES STILL EXIST : SUPERNATURAL WRITING CONTEST (SWC(

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)



Much thanks t@jerrybanfield  and @gmichelbkk  For an opportunitiy to share this kind of stories, because no doubt stories like this help to encourage and can possibly change the life of someone who might be in a similar situation. So today will be sharing with you extraordinary events that happned in my life during childhood. This story is based on true events and it was narrated to me by my dad.I was born into an average family of 5 children in the nothern part of Nigeria, strangely for a northerner my entire family were all christian in an area where 90% of the population are all muslims.Normally, religion is not something one can hide, atleast not for long. But we were able to keep our religious belief on a very low profile so as not to get involve in any kind of arguement or confrontation with our neigbhors who can be so hostile in defending their religion. The few times their has been such arguement with other families who were christians it has resulted in bloodshed and death. So it was  something one should avoid.When i was about 3 years old my mum died after a brief illness. And i think that was so devastating for me at such a young age. So not too long from when my mum died i became severly sick and despite intense medical attention and medication been administered on me. There was no improvment at all in my ailling health. Many test were carried out yet the doctors could not come up with a definitive diagnosis.My ill health lasted for a year yet no improvment , by then my dad and my entire family had already become desperate and were trying out other solutions apart from medicine to see how i could get better.It was during these period that our believes as christhian started becoming known to our neigbhors and other people around us. Because visits from our parish pastor and other member of our church to pray for me started becoming more frequent.It got to a stage where we could no longer hide our religion. And as a consequent of that most of our neigbhors that normally had a good relationship with us were no longer  interacting with us. We became hated by every body around, there children were warned not to ever get close to me or any of my siblings.We became used to the whole situation and continued with our lives. But my health was not getting any better and so the medication and prayers continued.But our muslim neigbhors were not in for such prayers and it didnt take a month before we were warned to discontinue praying even in our house.My dad being a stubborn person and with support from  our parish pastor and  members disregarded the warning issued by our neigbhors.So it happned that one sunday after service my entire family and our parish pastor and some other members came to our house to pray for me as normal. While the prayers were ongoing we started hearing loud noises outside our house, when my dad peeped outside he saw a mob of about 20 people some of them our neigbhors approaching our house. My dad started to panic and told the pastor and everyone around that we should run away from the house. But the pastor was strangely very confident and assured everyone that nobody was going to get hurt or die. And he simply gave a simple instruction that we should all move to the kitchen. Which every body hastily complied.In seconds our house was stormed by the angry mob destroying our properties as they searched for us. We could here one of them saying "kill everybody you see" but until today its still a miracle to everyone how it was possible that about 20 angry person could not find 7 persons hiding in a kitchen witout lock in a 2 bedroom apartment. About two of them even opened the door to the kitchen and it was shocking when they announced that no body was inside.They stayed and searched for about 35minutes before concluding that we  must have seen them coming and have runned out of the house so they left the house  and went out in search of us. Just as at then when we thaught the whole situation was over, it sounded like a tragedy when we heard one of them saying that the whole house should be burnt down. On hearing this  my dad and some other members hiding in the kitchen  wanted to rush out of the house. But then as confident as anybody not in diuress will sound the pastor repeated that nobody should move out the kitchen and that everybody in there were safe.My father still refers to obeying the pastor as the greatest demonstration of faith he has ever exhibited. You can imagine the level of fear everybody would have been experiencing at that moment. But we waited for like 3 hours but there was no fire coming from any where, my dad started wondering where the people that wanted to burn down the house have all gone to. When he finally left the kitchen to the living room to see what was happning. It happned that he could not see any of them around our house again. He manage to get his cell phone and returned to the kitchen. Just like another miracle, it was surprising when he called the police and they responded almost immediately, something that would have taken upto 5hours for them to respond on a normal day.So thats how we narrowly escaped death that day. The police later came and relocated us to another area of the state which was more religious friendly.Concerning my illness a  word of revelation came to our parish pastor that my illness came from my mother and she wanted me to join her in the underworld.  At first my dad was skeptical about this revelation because he did not for oneday belived in the death. And according to him why would she want to take him. He didnt take the revelation very seriously but he knew that prayer and beliving in God was our last hope for me to get better because the medical bills was beyond what he could pay. And so i had to stop going to the hospital.The prayer intensified after that revelation and miraculously I started recovering gradually. In about six weeks after that revelation i had recovered fully from an aillment no body could tell what was wrong. Today am a fully grown adult and i have never been that severly ill again.So thats the miracle that happned in my life while growing up. And these events shaped and strengthened my belive in God. Now i dont just belive but i understand the supernatural, and i have been able to connect and get more supernatural breakthroughs in my life. I have grown spiritually to the extent that anytime i dream they become reality. Through this gift have been able to help determine the fate of many people around me. My recent encounter been with a student who was preparing for an exam, i dreamt that he is going to see his exam questions before the exams. But he didnt belive it when i told him. But it happned that he saw a past question on that course  were they repeated the whole questions 100%. That was when he belived about my dream that i told him.alot of people still thinks its fake when people are healed during crusades, but because i have the experience i know these events are true and they really happen. I hope these stories help anybody who are in a similar position and do not belive in the supernatural.

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43