MY NEAR DEATH EXPERIENCE...(supernatural writing contest)

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago

27650378_1515690058529003_516577808_o.jpg
It's so true that your whole life flashes before your eyes, when you're about to die....

THIS IS MY EXPERIENCE
I was just nine years old when i was diagnosed with Asthma, i was in my last year of Elementary school. My first attack before diagnosis was just like a flash.
It was a hot sunny afternoon, me and my family decided to have lunch out. So when at the Eatery, my father asked me to get his USB cord in the car. I got to the car and opened the door, it was so stuffy due to the hot sun that day. I started feeling uneasy, i felt i was struggling to breathe from my nose, i was just breathing with my mouth, i felt i was choking. I quickly rushed out of the car even though i was damn confused and was not understanding what was happening to me. Luckily, someone found me in my confused state and was trying to ask what the problem was but i couldn't speak again. I felt my vision was getting blurred.

I opened my eyes to a room painted white, with sound of the monitoring machine bleeping and on me was an oxygen ... With my not so clear vision i saw my mom sitting beside me, then i heard her voice screaming with excitement she's awake, Honey call the doctor, she's awake. Then i understood clearly i was in the hospital.
The doctor came with a nurse and they were asking me series of questions like how are you feeling now, can you explain what happened, was that the first time you felt like that........ I could not reply so he left telling me to calm down that when am ready to talk to him i should let my parent inform him.
After he left my mom who already in tears was just staring at me and stroking my hair, she said i scared her..

Even though i was conscious, i just couldn't talk you can imagine that experience happening to a 9years old girl. Not so long after my siblings came to visit me at the hospital. By that time i was already talking, and i told the doctor what happened and with series of examinations and test , the doctor diagnosed me with ASTHMA

HOW ASTHMA ALMOST TOOK MY LIFE
I finished Elementary school and i was ready to go to high school. During the time i was diagnosed with asthma up till when i was resuming high school, i was always having a counseling section with my pediatrician on how to manage Asthma as a kid. She told me to be always careful of where and what i eat , where i visit, i must not stay in a stuffy room, i must not use a strong deodorant or cologne, and i should always have a nose mask in case of smoke or anything. Then she give me an inhaler which i once saw my dad using it... I did not know my dad also has asthma

Fast forward to my first day in high school, i was really excited because my father enrolled me to one of the best school in town. Although i was sad a little because i will be staying in the hostel. When we got to school my father talked to my housemistress, which i was pretty sure it was because of my condition. After they finished talking i was showed my room. Then my guess was right, my room was kind of special we where just going to be two and i had a bell by my bedside. I was instructed to press the bell anytime i am not feeling better. My board mate was really cool to me she was also given a spear inhaler incase of emergency, and i had no problem until my third year high school.

On this fateful day, it was schools field trip which always get everyone happy. We were going out of town to visit some historical places. The journey started and it happened... We had an accident and before we knew what was happening their was a thick smoke coming from the car, then everyone started crying. The bus door was unable to open, i was in shock and i could not think straight. All i could remember was that i was in an accident and everyone was crying, then i passed out

THE SUPERNATURAL
I saw a bright light just like a car's headlight piercing through my eyes, i felt i was really light.
What was really strange and different was that it was like i was floating i could not feel my legs being placed on something and my head felt bigger than my other body.
I felt so strange and the environment was different. Suddenly, i started running like i was being chased, i could not stop. I started hearing my moms voice telling me to stop but i did not listen, i kept on running then i saw in my front our dog who just died barking at me i was surprised and stopped i could still hear my moms voice
Although i did not see her jerry(our dog) was barking seriously like it was going to jump on me and bite me i turned back to see if my mom was around and that was it.
I opened my eyes inside a moving ambulance, and then we arrived at the hospital.
I was managed properly because i had a tag on me indicating i was asthmatic which made it easier for the the health care personnel to know what to do. I got all better and i was discharged to go home. My parent came to bring me home from the hospital.
My mom noticed i was kind of curios about something, then she asked why are you so worried i just told her i was fine.

Although, i was born into a christian family and i knew God i just really could not place my head on what happened i just. Could not understand. I was scared about telling someone and they would be like i was hallucinating........ But it was all real.
But i summoned courage and shared my experience to my mom. I poured out how i felt and with tears, she told me YOU HAVE EXPERIENCED THE SUPERNATURAL....
She told me not to worry that it was just a near death experienced. When she mentioned the word "death" then i realized i could have died from the accident, i realized i was at the peak of death, i realized i was called back to life.

Now, Although am still asthmatic i haven't had an episode in like almost 2years. I still always remember this experience in my life but whenever i remember the event i always understand i still have more things to do here on earth and more things to achieve here.

I am 20years old now and in three months time i will be in my third year nursing program here in the Philippines.

Thank you guys for reading my life story
And thanks to @jerrybanfield for creating this contest where i can share my near death experience

Love you steemit😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

Sort:  

wow what an experience.. Greatly written.. Steem on..

Thanks for your support @sawi 😘😘😘

@jerrybanfield my content was not resteemed
Was thinking if i had made a mistake in the contest and if you can correct my mistakes
Thanks in advance @jerrybanfield

Good read. You've inspired me to write my own near death experience.

wow! thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81