Nearest Death Experience...(SWC)

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!!!
I saw the Supernatural Writing Contest by @jerrybanfield the day before in my feeds and I was then reluctant writing my Near Death Experience as I have my brother and some cousins here following me on my Steemit who don’t know about this incident. Since yesterday I read many supernatural incidents posted in this contest and it kindda boosted me for writing this incident.

I live in India, Jammu and Kashmir to be precise and i am a dentist by profession. Jammu and Kashmir is a politically disturbed area between India and Pakistan, and the situation always remains on its toes by frequent protests against the Government. Here mostly the Roads don’t have separate lanes like those of the Highways and those in Metro States. I suppose it owes to the tension between the People and the Government which never paved strong foundations for the development of State.
I live with my Parents as Everybody does in Indian Subcontinent before the marriage.

This incident took place on 28th May last year. That time i was doing my clinical internship in the Government Dental Hospital which lies around 40km from my home. Though I had opted for the Hospital Accommodation but I usually went home after work. I mostly used to go by the public transport. As I already said, due to frequent protests, the Public Transport availability often was unavailable. So most of the working people went by their own car. I too used to take my car to the hospital whenever there were any protests and used to stay in the Hospital Provided Dorm (hostel) till temporary peace prevailed which sometimes took several weeks to months.

That day was a Friday, so there were chances of Protests after Congregational prayers, as happened on Every Friday. It used to be very tense on Every Friday but it was more this Friday as some Rebel Group leader had been killed in some encounter last night. The buses and public transport was scarce. So I decided to take my own Car to the hospital. Before driving the car, I checked my schedule of appointments for my patients. There was only one from whom I hadn’t confirmed whether she was coming for her appointment or not due to the prevailed situation. On calling, she confirmed that she is coming to the hospital.
It was probably 8:45 or 9:00am when i started driving towards the hospital. Due to the strike, there were flocks of people waiting en-road for Hitchhiking. After approximately 2 kilometers, an old lady signalled for the lift. Usually I did offered lift to the passer-by passengers (as I too used to get one when not going by car) but this day i dont know what kept me from taking the foot off the accelerator pedal. Might be her good luck as something bad was about to happen or her cursing me that led that happen. I passed by her like I hadn’t even noticed her arm signalling for the lift. Cursing myself inside for not giving her the lift and telling that i would stop for next passenger standing on road. I passed about half a kilometer. There was this Car, SUV, which was ahead of me. The speed might have been around 80kmph for both of us. There was this left turn on the road and trees on both sides of the road made it slightly blind. While the SUV passed by this curve, a screeching sound of tyres rung my ears. It was the SUV ahead of me. Some kid had rushed to cross the road, as i heard so, made the SUV to brake immediately. I behind him, in trying to avoid collision (basic instinct) turned my vehicle left. The road was about 10 feet elevated from the surroundings which i couldn’t realize in the smallest reaction time. The next moment, i could see myself sliding down like a Parachute Falling through the Branches of Trees and Every Branch just giving a tight slap. My mind literally froze, my feet were heavy as Iron and my hands tightly gripping the steering wheel like holding on to something precious. As i was descending into the blind gorge, i could see some flashes infront of my eyes but I don’t remember what they were. With these flashes, a hard sound knocked me probably as i lost the track of time. The ringing phone opened my eyes as i reached to get the fone, not knowing where am I and my surroundings, i answered the fone out of normalcy. It was the patient whom I had called earlier, saying that she can’t come today due to some strict restrictions in her area. The Moment Call hung up, I started to react to the surroundings. But till that time I didn’t know whether i was dead or alive because I didn’t believe that i could have come alive of that deep gorge without even a scratch on my body.

image


image


The knocking on my door glass, music still playing in the car, and knocking again. I couldn’t grasp the situation. Somehow i unlocked the door and i was carried out of the vehicle. Though i was scratchless but it felt like i am lifeless as a man carried me to one side and offered water. It took me round about 15 minutes to completely Grab hold of my senses. While I examimed the situation, the car has just stopped at the edge of a Deep Well. It was a small acacia tree collided in front of car that had decelerated the vehicle. The left part and left front side of vehicle was completely damaged and door was not opening that side. Now the people summoned for help tried to get the vehicle out of there. Although the car started smoothly but it was not moving as something was hampering it. A man, present there whom i still am in touch, contacted a recovery van. After the Car was was pulled back from the gorge, It was taken to the Automobile Workshop. I contacted my friend who came quickly to the workshop. As it is evident it was no Hospital that day, but I stayed for two weeks in the Hospital Dorm (hostel). I contacted my family, that i would be staying in the dormitory as coincidentally the situation surrounding the area of hospital was sensitive. After two weeks of car being in the workshop, the work was really astonishing. The Car didn’t seem to be having any sort problem except that the side door or the door which was damaged had to be replaced and the new door sometimes made a loud click while opening it. After returning again to the workshop and solving this problem, I went home after around 20days. Though i have told my big brother about this incident but still other family members are unaware of it till today.

image


Till this day whenever i recall the incident and look for any incidents that might have caused it. The old women always slides my mind. Though I suppose it was for her good that I didn’t hitchhiked her, still I can’t erase this thought that “would it had still happened if I had given her the lift.” However, nowadays on strike/protest days I stop my vehicle always for whosoever signals for the lift.

The scenes of the car sliding down into the gorge still are infront of my eyes and I couldn’t thank God for what happened that day, as I heard the next day that another vehicle went into accident at that same spot and the driver died on spot.

Thank You for bearing with me. 🙏

image




I cordially Welcome new Steemians to this Amazing Platform. Welcome to Success, Welcome to Steemit!

image

To all the Kashmiri people on Steemit...Karew Kousher Steemit Join Discordas Paith

image

Follow @mirhimayun


Follow my blog @mirhimayun

Sort:  

Thank you for writing this story @mirhimayun, it was interesting to read and must have been frightening for you. I sent 12 STEEM directly to your account for your participation in the SWC.

Thanks for choosing my story for the prize. I am overwhelmed. Thanks alot. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mirhimayun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05