You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Supernatural Writing Contest (Reality Girl)

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago

I was sitting out in my veggie garden at the time, but Reality Girl did seem to throw me a lot of challenges after this, especially in dreams.

I didn't quite wake up the next morning, I was in a daze, and I looked at
the window and I saw a form appear from the rising sun. I rubbed my
eyes but they wouldn't clear and the form drew nearer and nearer and
took the shape of a beautiful woman in a long black chiffonny dress and
she had hair so long it was flowing behind her and she came right through
the window as if it didn't exist! Her hair trailed on the ground behind her
like a veil, and she came over and stood beside my bed. I was petrified.
I didn't know if I was dreaming or awake and I wanted desperately to
awaken and yet she was so beautiful I didn't want to. Damn, was I
confused! She smiled sweetly and sat down beside me and place her
hand upon my thigh. She said "Don't be scared, don't stop to think, don't
stop to question, just listen!".

My mind did some sort of weird double-take, and I blinked one time and
she was gone! I got up to get ready to go to work, and decided it must
have been nothing but a dream. A very very VIVID dream, but just a
dream! There seemed to be no other explanation!

Mind tricks, mind games, don't we all play them?
In fact anyone reading this better beware, because what you think reality
is or is not, just might be challenged by the words you will hear here...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71