Nearly lost my Leg(SWC)-Steemit

My experience with supernatural started when I was four (4) years old, In Nigeria we believe if something should happen to you is not ordinary because they is always a supernatural force behind it. I was born in Delta State that's were my parents are when I was four years old, I was sick Dad had to direct Mom to take me to government hospital since the private hospital we use the Doctor is not around. Mom had to obey, getting to the hospital a nurse was assigned to us mind you not a Doctor they said is just minor fever. My mom said she was surprise but in other to make sure I received treatment she allowed her saying their said she is professional, the nurse mistakenly or deliberately gave me wrong injection and also applied it in the wrong place. Mom said I screamed (sorry don't remember most of it) and I could not walk and stand she ask what was wrong she was told to go home with me that am just scared. Few days later I still could not stand or walk rather I was crying because of the pain, she took me back and complain but was ask to relax and she told them that am not the type to cry or get scared because of injection. No one listened to her but to our greatest surprise the nurse was transferred out of the hospital.IMG_20180210_011855.jpg
The hospital refuse to take blame and they was no money to sue the government hospital so we just prayed and my parents decided to see what they can do in order to correct the damage that was done, that lead us to different hospital seeking for help, even went across the states still no answer and no orthopedic surgeon was that good these was happening 1995 to 1998 when my parents was finally directed to a private hospital in Enugu State, Nigeria. Where an orthopedic doctor carried out an operation for the first time. Well really it helped I was able to walk and stand but the leg was never equal again ( it happened on my right leg) it was growing thinning the difference was clear, at least my people were happy.
Until someone came and told my parents that it was supernatural attack that the enemy wanted me to become crippled but to the glory of God am walking. I had to leave on Constance wonder if only my Dad had not directed my mom to that government hospital maybe it would not have being like this, started feeling inferior had dreams associated with it. I had my primary school at home unlike other children always looking through window when they are coming back from school felt angry wanted to know who had a hand with what happened to my beautiful leg I was not born like these. IMG_20180121_114106.jpg

Fast forward I had to go secondary education and university during my school days I always get pity by other students, during my finally year I had an accident that affected the same right leg again that will warranty another surgery but because of my school I had to postpone the operation but depended on drugs for pain. In June 2014 had my second surgery but before than I went in search of a good hospital till no money to travel out of my country for better treatment. Went to orthopedic hospital in Enugu I was given an option of amputating the leg or making it stiff it means no movement on the leg, my dear steemers I had to run because I don't believe that was my last hope. IMG_20180209_180507.jpg in the hospital 2014

I was referred to a Doctor Who many testify for being the best in Enugu State, was charged huge amount of money I had hope He will make it better and looks nicer that was greatest disappointment is as if my enemies don't want that I wasted money but the leg looks the same no change that hurt me you know I cried wishing I had never agree or force my parents to contribute to fund the surgery. I had to accept my face the way I am and thankful because am better than some people because I walk, stand, jump and run for that am grateful to God. SPhotoEditor-20180130_120436.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your story.
I wish you the best.

Thanks, though it was not easy sharing

So pathetic ,Thanks for sharing this indeed you are a destiny child.

Awwww. You are blessed

God knows the best,,,you are still beautiful. Nice story

Thanks for sharing and know that God that made these challenges come to you knows you can handle it and you have done greatly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51