You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Supernatural Experience! The Creature In The Woods-Part 1 (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago

Hi Linda! At last, I got to this post! .. Woah, twas a long one ^^

Well... I think you already know what I'm going to say... ;P

Here's the thing. Things happen that we can't explain. In the past, it happened a lot, since humanity didn't know much, and now, it happens less and less, as we understand the workings of the world more.

And we've always tended to give an explanation to something based on fanciful imaginings if we didn't understand it. This is the unknown... The esoteric... The "paranormal". Explanations that have no base in repeatable experiments, only interpretations based on an experience.

But of course, if these unknown's become explained, they automatically lose there unknown status. And people will feel silly with their previous beliefs about them.

For example, let's say, one day, it is proven that an alternate dimension of reality exists and ghosts/spirits are actually living beings that live in this dimension, perhaps who evolved in a similar way to us, that sometimes lap over into our dimension accidentally, perhaps while they were dreaming. Let's say we develop technology to open gateways between our dimensions and our two species become allies.

Everyone in the future will laugh at how people in the past believed in "spirits". And the other species perhaps will laugh at themselves and how they believed WE were the spirits!

All I know is that hair brushes, waterbowls and cacti don't move by themselves ;P ... I'm not saying you're lying, but I am saying that I can't believe in just anything, even if I experience something similar to your experiences. I suspend belief until I can understand what is happening. And if that never happens, that's okay! I don't think we will ever be able to understand 100% of reality, and even if we did one day manage it, how would we know? =)

Sort:  

Yes, I did already know what you were going to say lol This is why I love having these conversations though. To hear your side about why you do not believe in God and then to hear your view on my situation has been really great to read. You make some valid points. As I said in your post, I am not completely ruling out the unexplained having an explanation or that fact that these situations could be from something other than a ghost.

In the past, it happened a lot, since humanity didn't know much, and now, it happens less and less, as we understand the workings of the world more.

Technically I guess everything has an explanation even if we don't know what it is. So I really liked your response there.

I don't know if there is a God, ghost, demons, spirits or whatever else anyone can come up with. I do know that I can not think of one logical explanation as to everything that I have witnessed. Things do not just move right in front of your eyes for no reason whatsoever. Although, the thought of them being from other dimensions with living beings rather than spirits is actually pretty intriguing. I haven't done much research on living beings that live in other dimensions but if you are suggesting that this could in fact be true, why would it be so hard to believe that there could be some form of Gods/Goddess, spirits, etc somewhere out there? Of course logically speaking it would make more sense that the living could travel dimensions rather the spirits of the dead but I can't completely rule out the possibility of that being true.

I really appreciate you checking out my side of the topic! As I told you before, I will never ever try to force my beliefs on others, I know that not everyone will believe me and that's perfectly okay :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56