You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Supernatural Writing Contest entry - Shake, Rattle & Roll

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)

It is good that your supernatural experiences are not the scary-horror-thriller type. That grasshopper and butterfly might really be a reincarnation of your father. They are there to watch you and make you feel his existence. It is the Hindi belief of the afterlife.

As for me, I choose to be agnostic. I can both believe in their existence and non-existence. I had two great advices when I was young. My mother told me that if you have a strong faith in HIM, you shouldn't falter. I must live my life following what is ethically and morally correct. My uncle then told me (jokingly) that I should be more scared to the living than the dead. Both proved to be applicable to me as an academic.

Nevertheless, I respect your and others experiences. It is true that the story telling isn't that genuinely believable than experiencing it firsthand. Fortunately, I have no such experiences and if I did, I just chose to ignore it. This is somewhat the beauty of my mind.

Sort:  

Yes, I am lucky they weren't too scary. I don't get scared easily nowadays LOL. I think the reality of life is horrifying than our experiences. Supernatural experiences taught me to respect the things you didn't see, beyond your imagination, that we should be accountable of our gifts and supernatural encounters. I respect your thoughts on this one. With what you said, it only shows that you have a good moral compass. Your mother raised you well. For me, what important is we both believe in one GOD, we have faith in HIM. Thank you so much, for taking your insight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.71
ETH 2527.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53