My supernatural writing contest

It was on the 16th of March,2014 I was on a bus travelling from Akure to Lagos,Nigeria.I wanted to submit my form in a company requesting for my industrial training training placement.
I took a bus alittle far away from the car park because it is usually cheaper....loll,a Nigeria will understand what Im saying we call it "soole".

A few minutes into these journey,I was alittle scared because there many cases of kidnapping people for money rituals via these medium but suddenly i had from the back of the bus,a voice of man say;

"Sir and ma", Greeting from the Lord our saviour
and then prayed for us. I thought that was all but immediately after the prayer he asked us these question

"what do you preach?”
After giving us few minutes and nobody answer he then start with a story.....

So after a long day; garnished on the tail by the traffic of a conventional Lagos road, I was cooling off to the nice jams dropping on the stereo of the Lag-bus. Let it be known for the records, that I have always wanted to ‘preach the gospel’ someday in a public transport Iz u dah know, thus the joy in my heart when a ‘Man of God’ sitting right beside me yielded to the ‘leading’…
“Good evening in this bus, may God bless you abundantly as I bring to you the Gospel of Jesus Christ…”
This MOG kept on talking about all the things one can do to be a victim of hell fire (with utmost emphasis on immorality…).
Ok true, that is very true.
However, to my greatest puzzling, much of his talk was bent heavily towards hell fire and fire and hell altogether…

However, to my greatest puzzling, much of his talk was bent heavily towards hell fire and fire and hell altogether…
This led to my curiosity, what was he preaching???
Fear or Salvation?
Hope or Damnation?
Hell or Heaven?
For the most part of the man’s talk, hell was taking cognizance priority.
Yes there is eternal darkness, pain, fire, condemnation and unimaginable suffering in hell but is that all the Gospel has to offer?
What of the beautiful gates of paradise, the ark of covenant, the colorful angels, the fellowship with the saints, the resurrection of lost souls, the singing of hallelujah in harmony, the golden floors of heaven, the purity in light, the joy of seeing Jesus, the eternal Salvation…?

Why don’t we talk more about the Joy of serving God; why don’t we pay more attention to heaven; why don’t we see the light we have been given by God through Jesus Christ; why are we not attracting people with the goodness that follows serving God rather than scare them with the horror that engulfs not serving him?
But then, am i not in a country where people pray for breakthrough to a God they never really have a relationship with…? Phew!
May God help and sustain us all.

Let me take this opportunity to remind you all that : God loves you and he has a great future in store for you, you can only access this future by accepting his son Jesus Christ as your lord and savior and your life shall be filled with joy cum gladness thereafter. Shalom! Says the man!

My heart was captured throughout this man's speech though my fear was to get into hands of kidnappers but God had a better story for me.

Everything within me surrender to God,I was weeping like a baby and as if it was the first time i was hearing about Jesus. I accepted God right there in the bus and my life has never remind the same. I have enjoyed every day of my life since that day!!!!

Here is my question for too!
What do preach?!!
HELL OR HEAVEN?!!!

And this is my testimony
My miracle
My confession
#Jesusbaby#

Thanks @jerrybanfield for the opportunity to share my miracle
God bless you!!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jummieecutie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks!!!
Im so greatful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36