Supernatural Experience, THE VISITOR - (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

    In the Philippines, when doctors cannot​ explain the cause and cannot find a cure for the sickness of people, we go to a ​ faith healer. When things happen we can't explain who are we to decide what does and does not exist.

    This happened during my high school years in my parents' house back in our hometown.

    My room which is in the between the room of my parents and my sister @marieeugene's have a window railings. Well, most houses in our neighborhood got the same too. For decoration purposes and protection from thieves, I guess. In our front yard was a narra tree, with a rubber hammock made from old tire which we usually spend our afternoon to evening just relaxing in there, watching passersby.

nuno.jpg

image source

    One night, while I was about to sleep with my lights on, (I really prefer sleeping with lights on and windows closed because I am afraid of the dark) I heard knocks in my window railings like it was using a hard object like a stone. Knock, knock. And so I thought a friend passed by so I tried to peek outside but there was none so I went back to bed. Just an hour passed, I heard another knocking sound, this time, about 6 times. Slow but loud, enough to wake me in my deep sleep. Knock...knock...knock...knock...knock...knock.... Then it stopped and never heard of it until morning.

    When I checked from the outside, there were no hard things hanging that could have touched the window railing to produced any sounds. Since the knocking began that evening, my headache started too and I thought because of my astigmatism so my mother has my eyes checked and got me eyeglasses but almost a month passed and still the headache continued. AND SO THE KNOCKING. So every night the knocking continues and so my headache. So what I did was sleep with my parents' room. I thought it would be stopped but guess what? IT KNOCKED INTO MY PARENTS' WINDOW RAILINGS TOO!

NOT A TYPICAL VISITOR

    A friend of my mother suggested finding an albularyo a faith healer, who performs a ritual called "pagtatawas" or the use of candles especially for cases involving supernatural causes. He carries out a traditional ceremony, melting candle wax into a spoon, pouring it into the water and reading the shape formed. Luckily, she found one. Many people traveled​ from different places just to seek help from this albularyo and known for his success​ stories​ of his "patients".

    That evening of the same day, my parents and I were at the albularyo's house. I grew up in our place where many albularyos​ exist but I know some are fake so at first, I didn't believe with this man. He immediately prayed while holding my head. He then lit a candle and prayed again. When he was finished, he poured the molten candle unto the water, let it formed, gave it to us and asked:

What do you see?

    My mother got the formed molten candle and it only took her 5 seconds to see it and without hesitation, she blurted out.

Ay, duwende! (A dwarf!)

    I asked my mother to show it to me and there it was, ​in a 2-inch formed molten candle, a clear picture of a drawf's head, with a long beard, pointed nose, wearing a hat. My father who was not a believer in supernatural just look at the candle silently. Then the albularyo said

It lives in your front yard, in your narra tree.

    There was no way he could have known it. It is easy to say, a tree but to specify it as narra, I knew right there, he was telling the truth and I remember my neighbor was telling us about the dwarf they have seen in their house few times. The mother and her 2 kids (same of my age) saw it and was running, trying to hide everytime they see it.

HOW TO STOP

    He told me to light a candle every evening for 7 days in the narra tree, offer a prayer and "talk" with the duwende who was disturbing me.

    Back at home, I lit my first candle. I was a little bit scared but the albularyo assured me that it was a good drawf. A white one and wanted to be friend with me. So I talked with "it" and said

I am scared. I wanted to be your friend my I am scared. And I hope you will understand.

    There was no knocking on my window railings for the first 6 nights. On the 7th, I heard a very light knock before I sleep. I was scared at first but I replied, "Thank you". Like he was saying a goodbye​. Since then, the knocking and my headache stopped.

    Truly, you wouldn't believe anything unless you experienced​ it. This is not a story about ghost but it is supernatural experience for me in any way. Thank you #jerrybanfield for this story contest.

jovema.png

banner made by @deveerei

Sort:  

This gave me goosebumps... Grabe nakakatakot but I also have an experience with dwarfs but with a black one... Scary experience, will share too later...

hmmm... Dwarves are friendly except for the red and black ones. ;) I will write my experiences later on supernatural..fairy, ghost and yes, dwarf. Thanks for sharing sis ;)

You are welcome sis. Waiting for yours. <3

ayyy kinilabutan ako sis!! grabe. Ako man naniniwala ako sa mga supernatural things like this kasi nakaexperience na din kami ng ganito. Meron din kaming albularyo dito and effective healer. Luckily, mabait yung dwarf na naencounter mo. Yung samin kaya hindi pinapaputol yung guava tree namin dahil may nakatira daw dun na good dwarf. Hehe

HI sis ganda! Thank you for stopping by. Yes sis, albularyo​ do exists. Sadly, yung etong albuaryo namatay lang bigla. Sabi nila, di nakayanan yung isang nagamot.

Wag nalang talagang putulin sis kung di naman nakakasagabal. Or paalam lang. Sabi mag alay muna ng pagkain or anything bago putulin.

I am captivated by your story.Its my first time learning about albularyo.I joined steemit a few days ago. i am learning about stuffs i didn't know before. I am liking it here. Thanks for sharing.

huhuhuh!!! my nephew almost left us because we had tug of war for his life ....us and a black dwarf.
but with all the faith and prayers, we defeated those evil powers.
all i can say is, the albularyos are amazing with their faith.
thanks for sharing your story ate @jovema
truly we are all tested with our faith!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34