THE DEATH THAT KEEPS COMING ; {My Entry to SWC by @JERRYBANFIELD}

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)

images (4).jpg

Sometimes being alive gives you the opportunity of not knowing how death feels like, there is certainly nothing like a peaceful death, because believe me, it's s lonely path where you walk alone and not even slightest of family members will follow you no matter how hard​ and much they claim to love you.

I have been a very feeble boy right from my birth and this made my father to tell me that sometimes my body looks too fragile for me to be alive, it looks like I was healthy within, but inside of me looks like I had no blood, no strength, no muscles, not even enough oxygen to keep me alive and going and yet despite all I still refuse to die.

I'm about to open up my life and tell you supernatural things that seems too difficult to believe

download.jpg

MY SUPERNATURAL EXPERIENCE OF DEATH.

It was 2005, and that was the first time I fell down on my way back from school, I was knocked unconscious down and remember nothing else.

I just saw myself walking a road it was cold filled with cobwebs and I never remembered walking here before, it felt like I was invisible like the air and I was still lost in confusion when I saw a friend of mine who has died since the year 2008 and I was wondering, how was I even there, I remembered walking home from school, so why I'm here with a dead friend? The question kept popping into my mind and that was when I saw more dead People, these time they were relatives they were holding a party, and I was suprised, where was my mother and father or even brother? I kept musing and searching for them, but grandfather told me there were at the market and that he doesn't know when they'd be joining.

This party was in in honor, and they said they would definitely like to welcome me, my grandmother was in tears I knew she was dead but she kept asking me why I left the market so early, I was freaking out, what market? Why I'm I in the midst of dead people, why does my hand feel awkward? Why can't I even recognize where I am? Where was our house?

I wasn't as relaxed as the rest of them were, all I knew was that I was just restless, I tried searching for the road to my home, but it was a frantic effort nonetheless.

I met more and more dead People I knew and that made me even delirious, then I start think, I'm I dreaming? But it felt real, I open my eyes and I still saw them.
I started to look for a laptop to browse the internet, but i was told I had come back from the market and I can't go back again.
Then I started to think or Is it that I'm dead?

I thought of my God I must be dead then I was just 15 years, how can I die? Most people I see are older than me, but it did seem like death to me.
I started to weep, and cry, why did I die? I can't I still want to go to college, get a wife and have children, I started to scream, and Every time I did it was like echoes never having any sound.

I don't know I just start hearing voices, incoherent voices, they were saying things about medicine and blood it was like it was in my head, but I was enough for me to hear I searched everywhere but nothing was anywhere, I knew I was probably dead and I kept telling my grandfather that I can't die, I have to live. He told me he fought too when he came here, he asked me to enjoy the peace, but I told him I can't, he's dead and I'm not but he said I'm dead too else he won't see me

I couldn't keep tabs of time, I was stuck I never sleep it was just darkness and emptiness I cried and cried but tears never came out.
I was weeping when I suddenly felt a choking on my throat, but I had died why I'm I dieing again? It was like death I choked and choked and choked and coughed air, when I felt a thud on my chest, and I wheezed jolted and I felt myself more more, I couldn't feel myself anymore when suddenly I gasped up, and coughed, I saw the Fan on our roof, and I ran to my mother she screamed and called for my father, I was shouting no no no no no!

When they told me it was them, I asked them if they've returned from the market? But they bursted in tears and started shedding tears, they shed a lot of tears till I joined them I looked at my body and it was all thin, my lips were white and my hands were without any single drop of blood in my skin.

My father started telling me how I was unconscious for six months and that they said I was living on one pint of blood and there was no way I could be alive, i was diagnosed of advanced anaemia, and high blood pressure which made me to pass pass out when I feel down.
and have been deteriorating for and getting thinner for 6 months. I couldn't believe I was out for six months it felt like a day. All the hospitals rejected me, they felt I should be dead my blood was not processing the oxygen so I couldn't breath and my blood pressure was 170/100 worth death for just a teenager.
These were against me staying alive, it started to dawn on me, that I was fighting hard to stay alive.

images (5).jpg

This experience was a turning point in my life

I knew it was just so ordinary, I exceeded the grasp of death, and this has been my SUPERNATURAL EXPERIENCE, I'm alive today healthy and although still suffering from aneamia just a bit but it's been 10 years since this amazing experience, that still keeps me in awe

DQmWok85pARE6x1UgyMr36X4Jo1ciK4y7aonvRhWdHoJ1Av.jpg

I hope my amazing experience can inspire the steemit world and the whole life story large, thank you for reading.

Images credit

U5dtqc3KUfm1iWSYF6LMYNgYSrgS8pR.gif

Sort:  

I love this @josediccus. Your post gave me a serious case of goosebumps. I had my own share of eerie experiences, but I am very reluctant to discuss them because as much as you would like to explain to someone what happened, it is the same time very difficult to put in words.

Good luck in the contest :)

Well I'm glad I really made you feel that way, it was a life changing experience very difficult for me to explain it,
However I'd like to see write yours

I will let you know when and if :)

Wow, those are some powerful words. Being so close to death, wanting to live so much, fighting so hard without even realizing it to come back to the land of the living...thank you for sharing this inspirational story. I'm glad you are still alive to write this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47